1-24-24 Leroy AMPS 212

squeem3

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

I have a theory why bgs bounce after PMPS. Leroy gets 2mg of prednisolone with dinner. The pred causes bgs to bounce until the Lantus kicks in. The budesonide should arrive today. I'm hoping that won't affect bgs too much while keeping the IBD in check.

Fur shot this morning :-/ I angled the 1/2 inch needle down into the tent but still got the insulin on the fur. It's like Leroy's skin is so porous that liquids just seep out nearby o_O:p Hopefully some Lantus got in.
 
PMPS 235 :-/
+4 254

Another fur shot :arghh: I know I got the needle into the tent. When I let go of the tented skin, there wasn't any wetness or smell of Lantus. I put the testing supplies away and double checked... and felt wetness that had the unmistakable smell of Lantus :arghh: Leroy's skin and fur is just so weird compared to Squishy :confused:
 
Did I post this link to you yet? Testing and Shooting Tips I found that moving to the roll method reduced my all too frequent fur shots. Sometimes there'll be a drop of insulin on the needle from when you express bubbles or excess insulin too. Doesn't mean all the dose didn't get in.

You are probably right with the timing of pred and BG's rise. I think it's different in different cats, but good to know what Leroy's response is. We had one member who gave pred in the AM, knowing it would keep her kitty safe while she was at work. While giving at night might give you better sleep!

Just read the profile, that's an impressive list of allergies. I have a green lipped mussels allergy here too. Way too many otherwise good pet foods put that in. :banghead:
 
Back
Top