Sarah and Sammy
Member Since 2020
Long story short (ish) Sammy was on 1 unit of Lantus BID then we had a hypo moment out of the blue (43) not sure what may have been different about this day, i took him to the vet because i'm still new to this and have very high anxiety about it due to when he was first diagnosed his BG dropped to 22 and he had a seizure.. The Vet suggested that we change his dose to 1 unit 1x a day ( I didn't feel confident with this decision so I started SLGS) after a week of super high numbers, I went back to 1 unit BID last week Thursday We recently transitioned the rest of our cats to the FF pate diet as well because i wasn't positive if he was or was not getting to some of their food since then Sammy has been starting off his days in the 400's I test, feed then give insulin but by the time I go to test him at 6 pm hes been in the 100's so I haven't been giving insulin and i feel like its creating a cycle. Does this mean his dose is too high?! i plan to do a full curve on Saturday. is it too soon to say without that curve?
