Rocket & his Mom
Member Since 2010
Morning all,
after i posted my last post viewtopic.php?f=9&t=34997 i made sure i fed him at +6.5 which he did...he was sleeping under one of the tables in the living room next to the heater....i figure he has food in his tummy and i asked DH to watch over him and so i went to bed....
i woke up at his +8 (1:30 am) i looked everywhere for him only to find him exactly where he was when i went to bed...sleeping...i made sure i didn't wake him...so i went back to bed awaiting +9...i brought food to him and he ate it... he got up went to pee and i figure...i'm ok if he goes into the tub...so i let him be...
now amps 97 no shot....i awoke a couple of minutes early to the sound of wanting to throw up....he had come to the room to sleep on the floor (much better than in the tub)....i picked him up right away and started patting him on his back...if it was a hairball he passed it....cause though he made the sound as though he was gonna throw up...it must have helped the patting on the back...nothing came out....so i thought he is gonna be high on bg...i tested right away...i was surprised...and happy...i gave him a lil vaseline....
he headed straight to the tub to drink water....i have given him the pheno 15 mins early...hoping he calms down from it all....and i don't have to bother him for a while....
it is as i said BABY STEPS....i know he is now in the tub...and i'm ok with it cause i know he managed to stay out of it thru the night...
thank you all for your support and prayers...i do welcome everything...means a lot...no words can describe how happy it makes me knowing i have found a family here that understands me completely the devotion and love i have for Rocket...thank you so much for thinking of us...and as i said yesterday...though i don't visit condos...i think of you all and wishing everyone is doing well....continued prayers for Nicole as well....
i know my little boy has that fight in him....
he has breffis in his tummy.....
after i posted my last post viewtopic.php?f=9&t=34997 i made sure i fed him at +6.5 which he did...he was sleeping under one of the tables in the living room next to the heater....i figure he has food in his tummy and i asked DH to watch over him and so i went to bed....
i woke up at his +8 (1:30 am) i looked everywhere for him only to find him exactly where he was when i went to bed...sleeping...i made sure i didn't wake him...so i went back to bed awaiting +9...i brought food to him and he ate it... he got up went to pee and i figure...i'm ok if he goes into the tub...so i let him be...
now amps 97 no shot....i awoke a couple of minutes early to the sound of wanting to throw up....he had come to the room to sleep on the floor (much better than in the tub)....i picked him up right away and started patting him on his back...if it was a hairball he passed it....cause though he made the sound as though he was gonna throw up...it must have helped the patting on the back...nothing came out....so i thought he is gonna be high on bg...i tested right away...i was surprised...and happy...i gave him a lil vaseline....
he headed straight to the tub to drink water....i have given him the pheno 15 mins early...hoping he calms down from it all....and i don't have to bother him for a while....
it is as i said BABY STEPS....i know he is now in the tub...and i'm ok with it cause i know he managed to stay out of it thru the night...
thank you all for your support and prayers...i do welcome everything...means a lot...no words can describe how happy it makes me knowing i have found a family here that understands me completely the devotion and love i have for Rocket...thank you so much for thinking of us...and as i said yesterday...though i don't visit condos...i think of you all and wishing everyone is doing well....continued prayers for Nicole as well....
i know my little boy has that fight in him....
he has breffis in his tummy.....