1/23 Rocket AM BG 97=NS/PM BG 108=NS

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rocket & his Mom

Member Since 2010
Morning all,
after i posted my last post viewtopic.php?f=9&t=34997 i made sure i fed him at +6.5 which he did...he was sleeping under one of the tables in the living room next to the heater....i figure he has food in his tummy and i asked DH to watch over him and so i went to bed....

i woke up at his +8 (1:30 am) i looked everywhere for him only to find him exactly where he was when i went to bed...sleeping...i made sure i didn't wake him...so i went back to bed awaiting +9...i brought food to him and he ate it... he got up went to pee and i figure...i'm ok if he goes into the tub...so i let him be...

now amps 97 no shot....i awoke a couple of minutes early to the sound of wanting to throw up....he had come to the room to sleep on the floor (much better than in the tub)....i picked him up right away and started patting him on his back...if it was a hairball he passed it....cause though he made the sound as though he was gonna throw up...it must have helped the patting on the back...nothing came out....so i thought he is gonna be high on bg...i tested right away...i was surprised...and happy...i gave him a lil vaseline....

he headed straight to the tub to drink water....i have given him the pheno 15 mins early...hoping he calms down from it all....and i don't have to bother him for a while....

it is as i said BABY STEPS....i know he is now in the tub...and i'm ok with it cause i know he managed to stay out of it thru the night...

thank you all for your support and prayers...i do welcome everything...means a lot...no words can describe how happy it makes me knowing i have found a family here that understands me completely the devotion and love i have for Rocket...thank you so much for thinking of us...and as i said yesterday...though i don't visit condos...i think of you all and wishing everyone is doing well....continued prayers for Nicole as well....

i know my little boy has that fight in him....

he has breffis in his tummy.....
 
Re: 1/23 Rocket AM BG 97=NS

Wow look at that AMBG for Rocket. He did have a relaxing night and eating. I bet he felt better not getting poked and knowing mom as able to get a bit more sleep than you have been. Sleeping on the floor too awesome.

You are doing everything you can Claudia. Sending lots more hugs for you two. Wishing you get the results earlier than you expect.
 
Re: 1/23 Rocket AM BG 97=NS

you sound more relaxed and more optimistic today. :YMHUG: I hope you and Rocket have a good day.
 
Re: 1/23 Rocket AM BG 97=NS

Ditto what Libby said. I hope you have a relaxing day, and Rocket has a really good day.
 
Re: 1/23 Rocket AM BG 97=NS

thank you for the continued well wishes....i'm trying to be more optimistic and i think it is reflecting at home too....keep thinking positive thoughts all around....thanks Karrie for suggesting that...i didn't think it would work...and with my lack of sleep i was not optimistic...but it's proving me wrong...

he has eaten well and slept only for a short while on the floor in the bathroom...not in the tub....then when it came time to give him the zofran i took him to his bed and though he complained a bit...he slept there a whole hr....i fell asleep and found him in the spare room sleeping near the heater....so i let him be and went back to bed (trying to get caught up with my own sleep)....woke up to find him on the futon in the spare room...that NEVER happens but for whatever reason he managed to be up....with his bad arthritis he no longer does that...so i put one of his blankets on him and he slept away....

we did fluids about half hr ago...it is sunny here and not cold (4C)...he is out side on the balcony sunbathing...which is an improvement...he is alert and wants to be around....this i like a lot...only small problem...he hisses now a lot too and has tried to bite me a couple of times...had it not been for my sweater he would have gotten my arm...he's NEVER done that to me...gets cranky quite easily...so changes in his behaviour or demeanour...but i will take what he gives me...he eats/pees/poops....and i am able to give him his meds and fluids....

overall a good Sunday so far (antijinx)....

vet said perhaps by Thursday we'll know...she wants a full report tomorrow morning...so i will send her an email tonight...

i'm still pretty tired...cause it's not like i can have 8 hrs straight thru of uninterrupted sleep....but will try to take in a nap later...knowing he is doing better i will probably go for a walk with DH and Comet...i think i need to be well rested and prepared should we need to go for round 3 with Rocket....we are finishing round 2....as all this started in mid Dec....what a nightmare it has been!

you guys are GREAT....keep telling DH that if it wasn't for you guys i would have completely fallen apart...it has kept me going knowing you guys care....thank you and please continue the well wishes and prayers...they are working...

BABY STEPS....BABY STEPS
 
Re: 1/23 Rocket AM BG 97=NS

I'm so glad things are looking a little brighter for you - you sound loads better! I'm glad you're catching up on sleep, too. Continued vines and positive energy to you guys!
 
Re: 1/23 Rocket AM BG 97=NS

One of the members here will talk to her kitty about procedures, pills, etc. I swear her cat understands things like to not chew a particularly unpleasant pill or why it's important to sit still with fluids. Maybe, having a heart-to-heart with Rocket may also help. Maybe letting him know how much you care and you're worried about him but he shouldn't stress out over that -- he just needs to get better.

I wonder if he's irritable because of pain.
 
Re: 1/23 Rocket AM BG 97=NS

Claudia...how wonderful that baby steps have brought you a better day....for you and Rocket. I hope you can get out and get some sunshine and fresh air today...you deserve it. Sending more healing vines....I know he will get better. He will.
 
Re: 1/23 Rocket AM BG 97=NS

Claudia, I've been thinking of you and Rocket and happy to hear of the sparks of improvement with you and Rocket. It is tough, you are doing all you can do. I bet Comet will be thrilled to be walking with mom and dad and Rocket will enjoy his me time too.

Hang in there.

Tell him what a good boy he is.

((((Hugs))))
 
Re: 1/23 Rocket AM BG 97=NS

Claudia, I'm so glad Rocket is doing a little better today and you have been able to get a little sleep. I know cats do pick up on how we are feeling and if you are less stressed, Rocket will hopefully be less stressed. I don't know if you ever do any type of meditation or centering prayer, but you may want to try it with Rocket in the room with you. I have a room that I like to meditate in and when I put quiet music on, light candles and have the lights off, both of my cats always come in the room with me and lie quietly next to me. I swear they really enjoy this time and they both get so relaxed and calm. It is just a thought.

Hope your evening goes well and Rocket continues to take baby steps forward.
 
Re: 1/23 Rocket AM BG 97=NS

So glad that Rocket continues to show small improvements... it is good that he seems to now be seeking out warmer places rather than cooler ones. Thoughts and prayers for continued recovery and opportunities for rest for you!
 
went for that walk...but before going i made sure Rocket was fed...he ate everything i gave him....he was on our bed and i thought it's ok to leave and was hoping he would sleep there...

1:40 mins later...we got home to find him in the tub...no idea how long he was there...

he's been reclusive this afternoon...in the spare room under a table...not so warm there...a bit cooler....

fed him at +9 and he ate everything...
now pm bg 108...feeding again...will check shortly to see if he finished....

i have to remind myself...baby steps baby steps with him...

we'll see how the night unfolds for us here...i myself didn't nap...i've been stressing over the fact that i'm such an idiot...i (in the state of mind i've been lately) thought and was sure my hand surgeon apt was tomorrow after i go to the other dr to get my stitches removed....well.....i found the little card with the apt...it was this past Friday Jan21....so i guess i missed it...and i never got a call....soooooo....tomorrow i will call them and see if i can get into see him soon...it was to be an assessment to see when/if i need surgery on my right thumb....i'm such an idiot....stressing over this now...i hope i can book to see him soon.....

eta: Sienne, i wonder if it's pain related too...still trying to figure if indeed he is in pain...hard to tell...
 
Hi Claudia,
So glad you got the nice walk in with DH and Comet. I like what someone wrote about meditation. I know it works for me, and my kitties have always liked my meditation music, which is very calming. I play it very low, so it's almost subliminal. Also, the positive thoughts. In fact, right now, I'm picturing Rocket out on your sunny balcony and getting that fresh air that is so good for him. And you, resting and recharging your batteries. If we all send out positive energy like that, who knows what effect it could have? Collective thought is a powerful thing, and you've sure got a lot of that going on here! So remember, good thoughts and beautiful images...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top