1/23 Princess AMPS 155 *curve scheduled for today*

Status
Not open for further replies.
mybuddybinks said:
"ET...ET...stay far away
so Princess can hit the blues today!"
:lol:

actually, for Princess, we aim for blues, low blues. Her experiences 5 years ago on N and in the intervening 4+years OTJ taught us that her comfortable numbers are 100-150ish. :mrgreen:
 
Hi Patricia, this will be an interesting day for Princess. I'll be watching her numbers and thinking good blue thoughts. Very interesting that she likes to stay blue. I wondered about that--if different cats have different "optimal" levels when OTJ. That answers my question!

Anyway,good luck today!
 
Good looking numbers for a curve!
How did you manage that???? Most people plan curves and the cat decides to go into a bounce! ohmygod_smile
Nice Job Princess!!!!
 
tessielou said:
Very interesting that she likes to stay blue. I wondered about that--if different cats have different "optimal" levels when OTJ. That answers my question!
Absolutely! I spent months after her first DX aiming for BGs below 100. Every once in a while she'd give me a high 90s, but they were few and far between. When we were working with her pancreas and trying to figure out when to shoot and when not to shoot, on a day when I jumped the fence and shot lower than normal (her PS was like 160s or 170s I think), she dropped to 40 and was showing very mild symptoms of hypo-ing.

Since she went OTJ, periodic checks definitely reveal a very happy and healthy cat in the 100-150s. I like 120s for her, she likes 140s. We compromise. She gives me 140s. That's a compromise in cat-speak, right?
 
AMPS 155 skinny .5u
+2 174
+4 134
+6 102 -- gave a snack of tuna flakes. Not HC, but I just wanted something more to be in her system.
+7 105
+9 117
 
AMPS 155 skinny .5u
+2 174
+4 134
+6 102 -- gave a snack of tuna flakes. Not HC, but I just wanted something more to be in her system.
+7 105
+9 117
+10.5 137 dinner
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top