1/23 Maverick PMPS 99 woot woot

Status
Not open for further replies.

Karrie and Maverick

Member Since 2010
Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=35017

Maverick as I kind of expected didn't eat much after his big start of the evening appetite. He ate a full 3oz just between PMPS and +2. And didn't eat hardly anything before AMPS. I have to fill in the two test results in his SS that I got last night +4.5 and +6 I believe.

Man I'm tired today. I think I will be dragging. Off to have a coffee and read the Sunday paper.

Happy Sunday guys.
 
Re: 1/23 Maverick AMPS 109

Hi Karrie,
Nice AMPS for Maverick. I have the opposite problem with Maggie. She wants to eat during about an hour before the AMPS. Going out for coffee and reading the newspaper sounds like a good idea. I think all of us must be sleep deprived. Enjoy yourself today. How is the weather?
 
Re: 1/23 Maverick AMPS 109

Weather is "F.F".... Freaking FREEZING!!! I'm not leaving the house today. Asked DH to pick up his bread and eggs so he is set for his Monday, I'll do grocery shopping tomorrow lol. Off to visit condo's. Have more coffee brewed.
 
Re: 1/23 Maverick AMPS 109

Great AMPS for Maverick today! I hope his appetite returns soon. How can he resist all that mushy stinky goodness? lol! It's FF here too- ice on the windows and everything else. I am so happy today's cake is a pick-up so I don't have to go out in the cold to deliver. Doing much coffee here, but no newspaper. I prefer the PostSecret Sunday Secrets lol! Meanwhile DH is engrossed in the weather channel, which I can't find any use for. As you have already reported, it's FF out there. What else do we need to know? ;-)
 
Re: 1/23 Maverick AMPS 109

So how long do I wait before ditching the dose decrease. If he stays consistent with blue Preshots keep him there? His +4 was 79 and I'll try and remember to get a +5 and +6 - who knows where his nadir is.

His eating is off kilter (just not following established norms) - is this normal for dose decreases? Or just Maverick? He's eaten decently starting at +1 but only eaten about an ounce. Its off a bit because he would normally eat more over night, before preshot and in the hour after preshot. And yesterday he ate a ton after preshot.
 
Re: 1/23 Maverick AMPS 109

His eating is off kilter (just not following established norms) - is this normal for dose decreases? Or just Maverick? He's eaten decently starting at +1 but only eaten about an ounce. Its off a bit because he would normally eat more over night, before preshot and in the hour after preshot. And yesterday he ate a ton after preshot.

Hi Karrie,
It's strange his eating habits have changed. I'm not sure if normal when having a dose decrease, but this will bump you up. They're strange, our cats. Maggie just upchucked from eating so fast.
 
Re: 1/23 Maverick AMPS 109

I think our cats just like to change things up all the time and keep us guessing. Just when I think I know what is going on with Simon, he does something totally different and out of the norm. That is why we love them -- they are so much like us!
 
Re: 1/23 Maverick AMPS 109

Karrie: hope you enjoyed your Sunday paper and got some rest today. I left some pics of Bernard on our condo!
 
A green preshot on the reduced dose. That was a surprise. Who knows with these BD syringes though and their margin of error.

He had a good appetite today too and spent most of the day sleeping on the couch with me. Very unproductive day for both of us.
 
Karrie and Maverick said:
He had a good appetite today too and spent most of the day sleeping on the couch with me. Very unproductive day for both of us.
that doesn't sound unproductive at all -- it sounds divine! cat_pet_icon
 
A green preshot on the reduced dose. That was a surprise. Who knows with these BD syringes though and their margin of error
.

That's a great bg for your pmps with the dose decrease, too. Have a good night. Glad his appetite is good, too.
 
Karrie: IMHO (what do I know really?), I wonder if you have a little carryover and that's why his PMPS is so great on a reduced dose. Maybe? At any rate...fantastic!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top