1/23 Lily PMPS 53 +.5=88 +1.5=54 +2=57 +2.5 =57 +3=50 +3.5=79 +4. 5=75 +6=126

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sally and Lily GA, Jan 23, 2021.

  1. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
  2. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Morning, Sally :bighug:beautiful cycle yesterday! Hope Lily clears her bounce quickly and hope you have a wonderful day!
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I thought it was starting last night and it did. Enjoy your Saturday.
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  4. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Yes, it did, but she is 197 at +4 so maybe not so bad!:)
     
  5. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Yay! She’s breaking the bounce. She’s staying in better numbers longer. Exciting to see. :)
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  6. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Lily is 97 at +9 :):)
     
  7. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Very nice Lily !
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  8. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Late nadir!:D
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  9. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    @tiffmaxee hey Elise, Lily is 72 at +10 and I have to leave for about an hour, should I give her a tsp if mc ?
     
  10. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Yes. Then no food until PMPS.
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  11. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Great!!
     
  12. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    I see Lily got back to work very quickly. Nice greens!!! :D
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  13. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    @tiffmaxee , I just got home and Lily is 53. What should I do?
     
  14. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    When is PMPS? I think 40 minutes.
     
  15. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Now
     
  16. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Ok. With TR you would shoot. I would feed some mc and check in 30 minutes. Are you up for it? If you stall she will stop under 50 and you will earn a reduction and need to skip.
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  17. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Your other options would be to shoot a BCS dose of .50 and feed mc and check in 30 or skip and then a reduction won’t be earned.
     
    Last edited: Jan 23, 2021
  18. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    A 53 preshot! That's exciting! :D:D:D Just here lurking, but also I was in your exact shoes and regretted stalling. As Elise said, a 53 is good to shoot with TR...and you're doing TR.
     
    Sally and Lily GA and tiffmaxee like this.
  19. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    ok, I will feed mc and recheck in 30 and then shoot?
     
  20. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    No. You feed and shoot now. Recheck bg in 30. Don’t wait to shoot.
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  21. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Ok how much mc and then her regular meal?
     
  22. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Just add mc to her regular meal. You better test again. She might have dropped while you were waiting.
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  23. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Still 53. I shot and she is eating. Thx for being here Elise. I will recheck in 30 min
     
  24. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    The idea is to prop her up a little at the beginning of the cycle.
     
  25. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Ok. See you in 30. Good job shooting. I know it’s scary. ;):D:):bighug:
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  26. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Amazing! Great job shooting. Once I stalled too long and Butters dropped too low. Glad Lily stayed up and you were able to shoot.:D
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  27. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Very, I am shaking and would cry if I let myself but am going to stay strong!!
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  28. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Thanks Lyla!!:):bighug:
     
  29. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    You can do this!! You’ve got help! This is going to help Lily stay in healing green numbers for longer.
    And just keep in mind that if you ever end up with a preshot below 50, you don’t shoot ever. 50 is the lowest number we shoot.
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  30. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Ok, I was wondering what that number was, thx!
     
  31. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    You’re welcome! That is a very important piece of information to remember:). I’ve had the opportunity to shoot 50 a number of times. One point lower, though, and I could not have shot. It’s for safety.:bighug:
     
    tiffmaxee and Sally and Lily GA like this.
  32. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    The not shooting under 50 is why I asked you to get another test. I think it’s been about 30?
     
  33. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Yes, she is 88
     
  34. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I just saw the 88 on your ss. Change it to say 88@+.5. I think what happened possibly a double dip but maybe just a late nadir. Test in an hour. You okay? I knew this was coming. Now I hope she has a nice flat green cycle but she still could bounce. She’s getting g more and more used to normal numbers. :D
     
  35. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Ok, yes I am good. Thx!
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  36. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Butters is a late nadir cat. That’s why I’ve had the opportunity to shoot a number of 50ish preshots. If Lily is also a late nadir cat, you’ll be seeing more of those too, as she spends more time in the greens :D.
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  37. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Lily s 54 at +1.5
     
  38. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Feed mc and test in 30.
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  39. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    She is 57@+2
     
  40. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Add a tsp of hc to the mini meal and test in 30. Ordinarily I might not do this but we don’t want her to earn a reduction yet.
     
    Last edited: Jan 23, 2021
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  41. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    She is still 57 at +2.5.
     
  42. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Flat though. Test in 30 from last test so 22 minutes.
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  43. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Way to go Sally & Lily! :D:D:D Shooting low really showcases the beauty of Lantus - you are doing great :bighug:
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  44. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Thanks Susanne!!
     
  45. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    She is at 50 at +3.
     
  46. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    A little hc now. It’s too close to a reduction. Test in 30.
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  47. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    She is 79 at +3.5.
     
  48. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    With a 70 don’t feed and you can feed her regular mini meal and test at +4.5.
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  49. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    You are doing great!
     
  50. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    I meant 79. I will test in 1 hour ! Thank you!
     
  51. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    She is 75 at +4.5.
     
  52. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Can you stay awake or set an alarm to see if she’s steady at +6?
     
  53. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Yes, I will set alarm.
     
  54. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Ok see you at +6. If it wasn’t for the late drop today I would tell you you were done. Great two cycles though exhausting for you.
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  55. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Thanks Elise, see you in a bit.
     
  56. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Lily is 126 at +6.
     
  57. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Well done. Sleep well.
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  58. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Thanks you too.:bighug:
     

Share This Page