Howiesmom
Member Since 2020
I was not anticipating Howie dipping into greens early this AM. His nadir more often than not is his PS so I’m not *too* worried he got really low while I was sleeping. This is the 2nd time ever he hit greens, with the first time on 1/20 (right before the inauguration!!) https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-5-83-6-5-87-9-79-10-74-11-69-pmps-78.241802/
@Wendy&Neko gave me great advice about holding his dose for 10 cycles. This morning was his 7th cycle at his current dose of 55u BID of Levemir. I’m wondering if I hold the dose longer since I hit greens again? Or increase after the 10 cycles? As you can see on his SS, he’s been in mostly blues and some yellows at this dose and previous doses. This is foreign territory for me to know when hold as I know I can’t be blasé about sitting on a dose too long.
Because he is so high dose (acro and IAA), his next increase would be to 60 units (10% increase).
@Wendy&Neko gave me great advice about holding his dose for 10 cycles. This morning was his 7th cycle at his current dose of 55u BID of Levemir. I’m wondering if I hold the dose longer since I hit greens again? Or increase after the 10 cycles? As you can see on his SS, he’s been in mostly blues and some yellows at this dose and previous doses. This is foreign territory for me to know when hold as I know I can’t be blasé about sitting on a dose too long.
Because he is so high dose (acro and IAA), his next increase would be to 60 units (10% increase).