1/22 Muffin pmps 100 +2 115

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne&Muffin (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

1/21 Recap:
amps 307 shot .25 (1st cycle after skipped shot)
+3 337
+5.5 212 hungry, so fed LC
+9 197 Denamarin
pmps 186 shot .25 (possible fur shot) not interested in dinner
+2 265 still hadn't eaten


Good Morning LL! Sending healing vines to all who need them. I'm sorry I haven't been getting to condos, hopefully today I can do some visiting.

Yesterday Muffin had a nice slide day into pmps, but then was uninterested in eating dinner and asking to go outside, so I'm not sure how good she was feeling. On top of all that, I think I may have given a fur shot last night. I felt the syringe go in, but I smelled insulin on her fur after. So she started rising, even without food. The food was gone this morning, and I did take her out this morning when she asked, as I promised last night, ;-) but all she did was explore the garage. She didn't venture out to the grass at all. When we came in, she went right for her bowl and started on breffis, so that's good.

Muffin has been thru a lot of changes lately, what with traveling to Oregon, the dose hopping I was doing up there, now being home again, and the skipped shot the other night, so I'm trying to be patient with these numbers. However, her last dose of pred was Wednesday, 6 days ago, and I just feel that if the pancreatitis is resolved, she shouldn't be pink no matter what else is going on. (This is only for Muffin, ECID, and I know her) I also realize that she can be totally different each time on insulin, and that there is no guarantee whatsoever that she will go OTJ again after this flare. So I have a call in to the vet to talk with him this morning. I'd like to hear his thoughts, and to see if we can re-run the specfpL just to see what's going on. I may just have to bump up her dose to get her started again, but I don't want to do that too soon, since I know I have a depot to refill.
 
Re: 1/22 Muffin amps 325

Morning guys well like you said there has been a lot of things going on with Muffin, the trip, skipped shot etc so I would give it a few day to see if things return to normal. I know it sucks to see higher numbers. Hope your talk with the vet goes well. Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/22 Muffin amps 325

Ugh! Stinky pinkies! Hopefully your world will settle down and Muffin's numbers will follow. Bring it down, girl!
 
Re: 1/22 Muffin amps 325

Hi guys .. Well, I think you might have to put on those wonderful patience pants and give muffin a chance .. like you said, lots has been going on for the sweet girl and she just may need a little bit more time .. hang in there, I know it's tough .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/22 Muffin amps 325 +3 308

Welcome home! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: Repeating the test couldn't hurt, but i agree w/ the traveling and skipped shot you need to give the patience pants a workout. I hope you are feeling better today.
 
Re: 1/22 Muffin amps 325 +3 308

+3 308. I think you guys are all right - I'll give her a few days to settle down. She can tolerate one change pretty well, but several in a row, not so much. First she had to get used to living in the hotel, then to being back here, and DD and the DGD's haven't been here the last 2 days/nights, so this place isn't even the same as when she left it. So I think I'll give her til the end of week before dragging her in to the vet for more BW. Haven't spoken to the Dr yet.
 
Re: 1/22 Muffin amps 325 +3 308

How about an all day slide, Muffin? Zener will show you how. Lots to deal with these last few day for you too, Anne. Hugs to you.
Liz
 
Re: 1/22 Muffin amps 325 +3 308

Hi Anne, that sounds like a good plan to give Muffin til the end of the week, and then see where she's at and how she's feeling. There has been a lot going on lately. Hope she does come down to a nice slide. The threat of a Vet visit may do wonders. :-D Scritches to Muffin and civvies.
 
Re: 1/22 Muffin amps 325 +3 308

I think waiting a couple more days is a good idea. I hope Muffin comes down for you.
 
Re: 1/22 Muffin amps 325 +3 308

Anne--Going Through what we just went through moving Moonie around twice in 3 mths, I can honestly say that Cats Dont Like to be moved! They do have traumas when their environment changes and it can affect their health...Our critters arent real young anymore, and not as resilient as they used to be--Know how much you love her..See how she does for a day or two..she may come out of it--You are a wonderful bean, she knows it too--Hugs & Love from us
 
Re: 1/22 Muffin amps 325 +3 308 +6 165

+6 165. Great to see blue! Good going, Muffin. I spoke with the vet's office - not the Dr, just staff relaying his message. He says we can repeat the BW anytime, but he wants to do a 10-12 hr fast first! :o So, I'm definitely going to wait a few days, and then work out how to do that, or get as close to 10 hrs as I can without causing too much unhappiness for Miss Muffin. If I make the appt for 9am, her regular breffis time is 730. Then I can feed her as normal the night before, and she'll only get breffis about 2 hrs late.
 
Re: 1/22 Muffin pmps 100

That's a pretty PS. Muffin surf into the green, girl!
If my cat's eating I wont worry too much. It's a good idea to give Muffin a bit more time to settle down before stressing her to the vet. Is she eating during the night?
 
Re: 1/22 Muffin pmps 100

Hi Anne - so sorry to be so MIA over the past few days...

It is nice to see Muffin at 100 for PMPS. wow, looks great! Surf well tonight Muffin! I hope her P'titis is over and done with. Wish the same for Mannie. Wouldn't it be great if they could tell us? I wish you luck with the specfpL, etc, and the fast. omg - a 12 hour fast?.

I think i'd let her settle some before upping the dose. I know ECID, but that is what I have to do with Mannie. Such issues we have if I don't give him time. Wishing you the best with Muffin.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top