Anne&Muffin (GA)
Member Since 2010
Yesterday
1/21 Recap:
amps 307 shot .25 (1st cycle after skipped shot)
+3 337
+5.5 212 hungry, so fed LC
+9 197 Denamarin
pmps 186 shot .25 (possible fur shot) not interested in dinner
+2 265 still hadn't eaten
Good Morning LL! Sending healing vines to all who need them. I'm sorry I haven't been getting to condos, hopefully today I can do some visiting.
Yesterday Muffin had a nice slide day into pmps, but then was uninterested in eating dinner and asking to go outside, so I'm not sure how good she was feeling. On top of all that, I think I may have given a fur shot last night. I felt the syringe go in, but I smelled insulin on her fur after. So she started rising, even without food. The food was gone this morning, and I did take her out this morning when she asked, as I promised last night, ;-) but all she did was explore the garage. She didn't venture out to the grass at all. When we came in, she went right for her bowl and started on breffis, so that's good.
Muffin has been thru a lot of changes lately, what with traveling to Oregon, the dose hopping I was doing up there, now being home again, and the skipped shot the other night, so I'm trying to be patient with these numbers. However, her last dose of pred was Wednesday, 6 days ago, and I just feel that if the pancreatitis is resolved, she shouldn't be pink no matter what else is going on. (This is only for Muffin, ECID, and I know her) I also realize that she can be totally different each time on insulin, and that there is no guarantee whatsoever that she will go OTJ again after this flare. So I have a call in to the vet to talk with him this morning. I'd like to hear his thoughts, and to see if we can re-run the specfpL just to see what's going on. I may just have to bump up her dose to get her started again, but I don't want to do that too soon, since I know I have a depot to refill.
1/21 Recap:
amps 307 shot .25 (1st cycle after skipped shot)
+3 337
+5.5 212 hungry, so fed LC
+9 197 Denamarin
pmps 186 shot .25 (possible fur shot) not interested in dinner
+2 265 still hadn't eaten
Good Morning LL! Sending healing vines to all who need them. I'm sorry I haven't been getting to condos, hopefully today I can do some visiting.
Yesterday Muffin had a nice slide day into pmps, but then was uninterested in eating dinner and asking to go outside, so I'm not sure how good she was feeling. On top of all that, I think I may have given a fur shot last night. I felt the syringe go in, but I smelled insulin on her fur after. So she started rising, even without food. The food was gone this morning, and I did take her out this morning when she asked, as I promised last night, ;-) but all she did was explore the garage. She didn't venture out to the grass at all. When we came in, she went right for her bowl and started on breffis, so that's good.
Muffin has been thru a lot of changes lately, what with traveling to Oregon, the dose hopping I was doing up there, now being home again, and the skipped shot the other night, so I'm trying to be patient with these numbers. However, her last dose of pred was Wednesday, 6 days ago, and I just feel that if the pancreatitis is resolved, she shouldn't be pink no matter what else is going on. (This is only for Muffin, ECID, and I know her) I also realize that she can be totally different each time on insulin, and that there is no guarantee whatsoever that she will go OTJ again after this flare. So I have a call in to the vet to talk with him this morning. I'd like to hear his thoughts, and to see if we can re-run the specfpL just to see what's going on. I may just have to bump up her dose to get her started again, but I don't want to do that too soon, since I know I have a depot to refill.