1-22 Leo AMPS=299 +4.5=124 PMPS=182 +2.4=242

That's a sizable drop for Leo. You may want to get a test at +6.

Oh, no! I missed seeing your recommendation earlier and now it's quite late. To make matters worse, I suspect a FS for the PM shot... I could smell it, and then the +2.4 at 242. It almost looked like he was settling into the new lowered dose and then I messed it up.
:( Plus, I don't think he's liking his food too much. He was getting 10% some to slow down the insulin effect/drop. Do kitties do this or just mine?
 
Sometimes there's a drop or two of insulin on the outside of the syringe from when you're adjusting the dose.

I'm not sure what you're referring to when you're asking about whether it's just your kitty.

Also, you noted that you reduced the dose based on the +3 on 1/19. I think you meant the +2 test.
 
I'm not sure what you're referring to when you're asking about whether it's just your kitty.

Sorry! I was referring to Leo getting spoiled with the higher carb (10%) use of food to slow down BG drops so regular LC food is less appealing and less food is eaten. It's like he was waiting for the yummy food. Leo loves even the 10%.
 
Back
Top