1/22 Checkers PMPS 245

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=34917

Yuck yuck yuck, pink ain't for boys. I raised dose from .5 to .75.
He's active this morning. Ate twice, enjoyed a cool refreshing drink at the fountain, make bean wait to test and shoot...as usual.
I've discoved by accident, that he doesnn't like the new yellow broom near him, sooooooooo, mean mama picks up the broom, pretending to sweep, and he runs away, and jumps up on testing table.
Oh, how devious the bean can be. :twisted:
 
Re: 1/22 Checkers AMPS 345..+2/365

SWEET on the broom - poor Checkers. but hey... whatever works, right?

Good luck on the dosecrease. I hope it gets him back to the yellows and all those nice numbers he has been posting.

have a great day Barb - I hope your weather/snow isn't too bad.
 
Re: 1/22 Checkers AMPS 345..+2/365

Good luck with the dosecrease. Pink is so not a boys colour.

Maverick is scared of the broom too - whats up with that??? I use it to keep him away from the sliding glass door when he looks like he wants to run out with the dog.
 
Re: 1/22 Checkers AMPS 345..+2/365

Good morning guys ... checkers, you know pink is not your color .. this is probably just new dose wonkiness and he'll be down before you know it ... my cat's aren't scared of the broom, but if that horrible vacuum comes out, oh boy!
 
Re: 1/22 Checkers AMPS 345..+2/365

345 amps
365 +2
316 +4
318 +8

Phooey, I hate guessing games. We can't still be bouncing from last evenings kibble can 'we'? I'm not even positive he got some. Just guessing, 'cause it was out, and he's a kibble freak.
Still wondering about toasty insulin.
If I wait another day to see if this clears, I'm wasting time that he could be getting those numbers down.
If I just go with the new pen, and he lowers tonight, I guess that's my answer?
Decisions decisions. :smile:
He feels great! We played hard with DaBird. He loves that piece of wire and cardboard. :-D
He was playing in a new soft-sided carrier. What a joke. It was for a pet, 'up to' 20 lbs. Checkers is 12.75
He took up the entire thing :lol:
Gonna look for a bigger one. The hard ones are too heavy for me, now.
 
Good luck with the dose crease.
J.D. travels in the Large Sherpa Carrier. And when we're on the plane, I always upzip the front door, so he can lay full length.
 
"ATTENTION! ATTENTION!!! IS THIS THING ON? WOULD CHECKERS PLEASE COME DOWN TO THE LOWER FLOORS?"

funny+cats+09.jpg
 
Barb: so glad to see he came down. I've heard kibble can stay in their systems for quite a long time so if he did get into it...maybe that's why his AMPS was high. Good luck if you dosecrease!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top