1/22, Bell, AMPS 259 +2 214 +4 135 +6 79 +8.5 82 PMPS 55 +1 66 +2 64 +3 66 +4 61 +5 75

She seems to be doing really well after the dental. She didn't eat as much yesterday and was coughing a bit after eating, but that seems like a normal reaction to being intubated. Today her appetite was back, but I did notice her pawing at her gums, which I didn't like. Probably a little tender from the cleaning.
 
upload_2025-1-22_19-33-30.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-1-22_19-33-30.png
    upload_2025-1-22_19-33-30.png
    566.5 KB · Views: 79
Wow, you shot that 55 like a champ. That’s the worst seeing the throw up… I wonder if that contributed to the lower PM reading.
 
Wow, you shot that 55 like a champ. That’s the worst seeing the throw up… I wonder if that contributed to the lower PM reading.
Thank you thank you. I’d prefer it a bit higher but I keep reminding myself this is what I want for Bell.

I thought the +8.5 was gonna be low because of her throwing up sometime between +6 and +8.5. That 2 hour fast before shot time may have did it or perhaps a delayed nadir from the IAA. Very interested in what happens tonight
 
Wow, what a day you and Bell had. Sorry you had to go through all that back-and-forth with work.

Glad Bell is doing well today. Sorry about the puke. She looks adorable in that picture as always thanks for sharing her beauty with us :bighug:

Brave you for shooting that 55 pre-shot. Go Seth, woo, don’t think I could do that:facepalm:

I hope you both have a stable night and can both get some rest. I’m sure you could both use it.:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Thanks so much Staci! Knock on wood, but some of the flattest cycles she’s had have been low preshots.

I fear I may have to get used to the back and forth if I want to keep this job… Still trying to figure it all out.

Sorry Ivy got you with a left hook today, she tried to make it up with some cuddles :p. Spicy girl :kiss: :blackeye:
 
Today's late nadir could also have been due to it being a bounce breaking cycle. And an effect that sometimes happens when you shoot full doses after a reduced dose.

Come up, just a bit Bell, so your human can sleep.
 
That is an amazing cycle overnight. Wow. I applaud your 55 pre shot. I could not have done that, I’m barely able to do pre shots in 70s. Thank you for demonstrating how shooting low can result in these very nice flat cycles. I was getting there with Minner but had a meltdown when PS got into low 70s and started seeing nadirs in 60s and I messed it up trying to lift those numbers a little. Trying to get back there now and Bell and you are great role models! Thank you and keep up the great care giving. :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Thank you so much, Laura! When Bell gets low like this, she does a great job of riding the low 60s, so I feel pretty safe shooting that low. I think it just comes down to knowing your cat. For Bell this is the goal I want to achieve with her, but that can be different for different people and their cats. Ultimately, you’re the one who has to keep your cat safe, so you have to be comfortable dealing with whatever the situation is.

I don’t think you messed anything up! Minner is doing great and is really flat. Even the bounces seem to be shallow and short lasting. For Bell the challenge doesn’t seem to be getting her down to the low numbers, but rather getting her body used to them so it doesn’t spend 4 cycles bouncing after a good run. Remember that all of this is a process and that process is not going to be optimal. It is overwhelming and there’s a lot of nuance to learn, so we make the best decisions that we can to keep our kitty safe and slowly learn and get better with the data we collect
 
Back
Top