1/21 Mannie PMPS 277, +2 379, +4 301, +5 222

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (yummmmm! primo Mannie brews this morning!), and Happy Monday!
LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hour energy coffee, AND triple shot espresso, beans from the heart of central Ethiopia. and for my mocha fans: Venti Quad orange and vanilla mocha, laced with orange swirls, topped with chocolate whip, garnished with orange zest, slivered vanilla beans and chocolate swirls..... OOOOOOOOOOO!, PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers.............. OOOOOOOOOOO! OH! Tea infusions too, by request. they is primo! I SWEAR! Today: vanilla orange zest !

1/20 in MannieLand

1/20 RECAP
1/20: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: FF Chicken and Tuna Feast 8%, FF Ocean WhiteFish and Tuna 4%, PM CYCLE: FF Chicken and Tuna Feast 8%, FF Ocean WhiteFish and Tuna 4%
1/20 amps HI: 9th cycle on this dose (.75u), fed 8% LC
+1 fed 8% LC
+2 HI fed 8% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+6 444
+8 448
+11 356
+11 ketone test: NEGATIVE
1/20 pmps 316: 1st cycle on this dose (S1.0u), fed 8% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 483 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+5 559

1/21 amps HI: 2nd cycle on this dose (S1.0u), fed 1% LC
+1 fed 1% LC
+2 565 fed 1% LC
+3 fed 1% LC
+4 406
+6 288
+7.5 327
+11 276
+11 ketone test: NEGATIVE
1/21 pmps 277: 3rd cycle on this dose (S1.0u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 379 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 301
+5 222 fed 10% MC


HEALTH AND DOSE INFO: What to say about yesterday. A day of recovery I think, maybe even a rainbow day, a slide day... so many things, concepts fit. Above all it was a recovery day. It was a horrid start, all the way into the alpha black zone. Not fun!! On the good side though he ate very well yesterday, and I was able to feed his regular fuds. He ate in his normal chow down spot, CPC each feeding, Bathing always followed, some were very long baths. All of this speaks recovery. LB was normal, Ketones were Negative. YAY! I did up his dose with the PM cycle. GO Mannie - new juice on board: make good use of it. It is a bummer that he is HI this AM. I had so hoped that things would be better this morning, perhaps we have some NDW going on. He did eat well, hungry, waiting for food. Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon

All is well in MannieLand. :-D :-D How awesome to be able to day that once again. It is great to see him acting like his normal self. It's the little things that one often takes for granted: the face washes, the purrs when one stops to day hello, the random lap sits, the greetings at the door when you come home. They were all there yesterday, and I hope I see them again today. He did some to visit me in the bathroom when I woke up and attempted to get ready for the day. That was great. I brushed him for a bit yesterday, but gently, as I know he really does hate it. We had a few protests, but he let me take care of him. His coat is beginning to look better too, it was a bit on the greasy side, a sign of pancreatitis I am told, and that is improving too. Mannie even sat out on the deck for a very short time, checking out NannerVille, a small suburb I am told that lies within MannieLand. It has been a couple of weeks since he has done that, and he seemed to approve. Test was good this morning, as was the shoot. Appy was good: he ate. Close to normalcy in MannieLand. :-D ah heck.... Normalcy in MannieLand!

Have a great day everyone. I'm not too sure what will be here today. I'd love a hike, we shall see how it goes... Healing vines to all that need them, my deepest sympathies to those whose furkids have crossed to the Bridge.

Hey everybody! What's up???? Hey - I gots this great idea - we got this train here that travels the Cascades and stuff and they have dining cars and you can travel on the train and have really good fuds in those dining cars wile you travel. I so wanna go and do that! Good food and really cool views and we can make stops and play in the snow and stuff too, What'd'ya think? You guys naan go? let me know. I am ready for anything!!~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/21 Mannie AMPS HI

HI guys sorry about the HI this morning ugh! Good luck with the new juice, hope it does the trick and brings Mannie down. So happy to hear things are returning to normal in Mannie Land, we have been worried about the big guy! Hope you get to venture out today. Happy Monday!
 
Re: 1/21 Mannie AMPS HI

Drat (or even a stronger word ;-) ) another HI :YMSIGH:

But.. All is well in MannieLand. :-D Good to see him just being Mannie :smile:

Good luck on new dose and have a great day!
 
Re: 1/21 Mannie AMPS HI

Oh Mannie... Another HI? Work that new juice buddy, and bring that number down. I am so happy that you are feeling better, that is great news!

Hooray Michelle, I am sure you are thrilled with the normalcy returning to Mannieland. I know we all are :smile: hope you have a great day, enjoy your hike.

Kathie
 
Re: 1/21 Mannie AMPS HI

Morning Michelle, sorry on the HI and come down some Mannie for your MomBean. So nice to hear normalcy in MannieLand. I like the way he is sitting out in NannerVille :-D , his little suburb where he can relax and meditate. Nice with the bathing and greetings on the steps, too. I hope you get in a hike today, Michelle, and the weather is better. I saw some of the pics of yesterday's hike, awesome pics with the fog and all, too. Love the birds. Sending good vines for our Mannie. Oh and don't let me forget, thank you Mannie for the coffee for today's delivery and also special thanks for taking care of some of my nice neighbors, too.

Mannie, the train ride thru the Cascadessounds great. I've heard all about the good fuds and drinks, can't wait. See ya at my curb, Mags
 
Re: 1/21 Mannie AMPS HI

Bummer about that AMPS, but it sounds like things are definitely getting better there. Hooray for CPC - gooooo, Mannie!

Have a great day, Michelle!
 
Re: 1/21 Mannie AMPS HI

Yuck on the AMPS. It sounds like he is feeling a little better maybe? Tarragon hates to be brushed too, but his coat turned very greasy with the ptitis. That is a good sign if Mannie's coat is getting fluffier again. Great to hear that he ate this morning too. It is a long road, but he will get there. Tons of healing vines coming your way for the big guy. Let him know Auntie Melissa loves him and sends him big scritches. Big hugs to you Michelle. ((((Hugs)))))

Hey Mannie! A train ride might be just the thing to make you feel better. I've never been on a train before. Weeeee! I'm on my way. - Tarragon
 
Re: 1/21 Mannie AMPS HI

HEALTH AND DOSE INFO:
+1 feeding went well, huge case of CPC. We will hope for a better BG come the next test at +2. Normal LB this morning: poos are good, urine output normal.

1/21 morning summary:
1/21 amps HI: 2nd cycle on this dose (S1.0u), fed 1% LC
+1 fed 1% LC


Morning Michelle ~O) ~O) ~O) yupp, major bummer with that amps. hope he brings it down soon, like by +2 ;-) THX on the new dose too. me too on the being worried... but things are better! I hope so on the venture out today - that is the plan. :-D

Morning Bruce ~O) ~O) ~O) LOL: and yes on the even stronger word... that I did utter this morning. :lol: ;-) it is as you say though - things are well in MannieLand, and the numbers will come down. THX too on the dose.

Morning Kathie ~O) ~O) ~O) yupp, another HI... omg. but he does seem to feel well, despite that awful BG. Kudos to Mannie. :-D THX on today - it will be good.

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O) THX on the BG. I knew last night it was what I would get today. not fun,... but it will come down, as we start to get him back to his normal dose. Yes, I liked his survey of NannerVille - it was great to see him show an interest. :cool: THJX on the pics! Such a foggy day here. And what a treat to see that eagle - he was a young one, hadn't turned to traditional eagle colors yet.
Auntie ANN! Your neighbors are great! they were all waiting for me - Woo HOO! I lubs new customers. :-D :-D :-D I hoep you likes your ~O) this morning, I made it special. ~~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Morning Amy ~O) ~O) ~O) Yep, that amps was a major bummer, but all else is good: appy, demeanor, LB, etc. So now to work on BG's and dosing. Work that new juice Mannie, and down you go! The CPC was nice to see. :-D

Morning Melissa ~O) ~O) ~O) oh yeah on that amps... disheartening, but I knew that is what I would get this morning. and yes, I think he is feeling better. I am sure that these numbers are affecting him too, but overall he's alert, active (well as active as he ever was) and eating well. The coat is improving, that is nice to see, it feels softer too. So agree on teh long road part... it sure has been. I will pass on the loves and and the hugs and the scritches. THX!

Mr T! DUDE! OOOOOOOOOOOOOO! You will loves it - it is real cool! Good fuds, and we get to got through the moutnians and stuff. it is so pretty up there, and we gets to make stops and stuff: Snow Play! See you soon!!~~ Mannie

Maggie - WOOT!, and let's do it then. I am so ready!! They have the bestest fuds on that train. I wonder if they will let us help them cook it. That would be so funs!!! Picks you up at the curb!~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/21 Mannie AMPS HI, +2 565

HEALTH AND DOSE INFO:
565 @ +2. while not pretty, at last he is headed down. He ate fairly well, with a little encouragement. Mannie is now off for another "wash the face after eating" bath. Good for him.

1/21 morning summary:
1/21 amps HI: 2nd cycle on this dose (S1.0u), fed 1% LC
+1 fed 1% LC
+2 565 fed 1% LC
 
Re: 1/21 Mannie AMPS HI, +2 565



Hey Mannie,

You aren't going to be allowed to go anywhere until you get down and Now! If we take this ride, does that mean I don't need to bring my wagon?

Oh and my bean loves today's tea. She agrees that it is primo indeed.

Signed Maui the Magnificent

 
Re: 1/21 Mannie AMPS HI, +2 565

Hi guys .. sorry for the HI this morning but at least he is working his way down .. and I'm glad to hear that he is getting back to doing some of his normal activities .. once we start seeing that we know they are feeling better which is always good! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/21 Mannie AMPS HI, +2 565

Hi Michelle & Mannie,

Hi, not HI!!! Good to see you beginning the descent, Mannie. Keep it going all day, OK? That triple-shot this morning was a life-saver, Mannie barista.

Michelle, it is so great to read that Mannie is back to doing all of his Mannie things. So encouraging. Now if only his numbers could come down! (It's good that you raised the dose and you may indeed be seeing NDW--also the shed needs to get bigger with the larger dose, so some of that extra juice is going into the shed.) I hope that you will be able to get out for a hike today. I chickened out of the long x-c ski and am regretting it.

Check back with you later,

Ella & Rusty

Yo Mannie, do you think they'll let us ride with the engineer? That would be so cool. Can't wait for the train ride. See ya later,
Rusty
 
Re: 1/21 Mannie AMPS HI, +2 565

Michelle, I'm so glad he's his normal-acting self. I know it will be a relief for you when you start seeing his normal numbers (instead of letters).

Enjoy your day!
~Josie

Awww, sweet Mannie, keep coming down! Ripley's starting to think you're getting a head start for the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade try-outs!
 
Re: 1/21 Mannie AMPS HI, +2 565

Mannie, Train Ride???!!! COOL. I hope we can ride with the engineer, too.maybe he'll let us blow the whistle.. and then we can wander back to the caboose and wave to people as we go by.. and look out the windows on the top of the observation car.. lunch and snacks in the dining car.. naps in our own compartments.. maybe there's a piano in the club car?? got my backpack.. on my way!!! - oliver

Hi Michelle, i'm so glad Mannie is feeling like getting back to his regular routine. Continued prayers, feel good and normalcy vines to you both. many hugs and scritches from us. - mary and oliver
 
Re: 1/21 Mannie AMPS HI, +2 565

Zener is pulling on the ropes, Mannie, keep coming down! Nice report, Michelle. He's definitely making progress. :-D :-D :-D
Liz
 
Re: 1/21 Mannie AMPS HI, +2 565

HEALTH AND DOSE INFO:
+3 feeding down the hatch - CPC! He ate well, with another "wash the face after eating" bath. Good for him. Bupe will be given at +3.5

1/21 morning summary:
1/21 amps HI: 2nd cycle on this dose (S1.0u), fed 1% LC
+1 fed 1% LC
+2 565 fed 1% LC
+3 fed 1% LC



Morning Devon ~O) ~O) ~O) yupp, that he is, nice to see, and better than yesterday. It is good to see him doing normal things, following the routine, even though these awful numbers have to be affecting him. Looking better overall. YAY! :-D

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O) I so hope he does too, all day, back to the yellows at least. I am not too sure why he bounced up so high last night. shed? NDW? could be any of that. I so agree on the dose. more too come in a few days, as I do believe the current one is not enough, but I also know I have to go slow with him. Me too on the hike, though a friend just called for a ~O) get together so off to Seattle! YAY!!!!

Morning Josie ~O) ~O) ~O) I am relieved that he seems to be so much better than he was last week. so agreed too on the numbers. We are working in getting those down. It was great, even though not pretty, to see him start to head down this morning.
Auntie Joise? heehehee - on the parade thingie... uhhhhh that might be kinda cool. NO! Erase that thought - no need to be flying high, right? I so hope that Ripley will come in our adventure today... ~~ Mannie

Morning Mary ~O) ~O) ~O) Many thanks, Slowly things are returning to normalcy. what a ride! :shock: ;-) many thanks for the vines - we area ll so appreciative. I will make sure that Mannie gets those scritches!

Morning Liz ~O) ~O) ~O) THX, things are on the mend, slowly but they are there. ANd I think so too on the progress. YAY! :-D

Z! Pull hard - I can feel you guys working the ropes - it is working!!~~ M

Ollie!! DUDE!! You gots it! me too on the engineer. OOOO - I hadn't thought of the whistle - oh I am sure he will. SWEET! and the caboose - I hadn't thought of that either. OOOOOOOOOOOOO! A piano????? I dunno! we gots to check that out. I LUBS the caboose. and the bunks in the car and... EVERYTHING! this will be a great day! WOO HOO!~ Mannie

Rusty - DUDE! OOOOOOOOOOO! I so wanna ride with the engineer! maybe they will let us drive the train!!! :-D :-D :-D I so hope so. See you soon. This will be an awesome day. ~~ Mannie

Maui!!!!! I know... I am trying so hard... what a week this has been! but my bean is helping me so we know the numbers will be better soon. Oh yes - you gotta bring your wagon - there is always room for your wagon. I mean we gots to haul things, right? HEY _ SWEET on teh tea!! My even tried it, and she is a ~O) bean big time... Picks you up in a few. you wanna drive? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/21 Mannie AMPS HI, +2 565, +4 406

HEALTH AND DOSE INFO:
406 @ +4, headed down....

1/21 amps HI: 2nd cycle on this dose (S1.0u), fed 1% LC
+1 fed 1% LC
+2 565 fed 1% LC
+3 fed 1% LC
+4 406
 
Re: 1/21 Mannie AMPS HI, +2 565, +4 406

YES!!! I knew there was a reason I was getting to Mannie's condo now!

Thanks so much for the triple shots, Mannie! I really needed a jump start today! (And yes , yours is a lot better than what Uncle John can make!)

:lol: ah heck.... Normalcy in MannieLand!
Agreed! We all have been waiting for that!

Mannie! I gots a rope too and I'm trying! Trains are cool, but watch out or daddybean will want to come too! I had to bounce up yesterday so he could go play trains w/ his friends! -- Tess
 
Re: 1/21 Mannie AMPS HI, +2 565, +4 406, +6 288

HEALTH AND DOSE INFO:
288 @ +6. YAY!!! We are yellow!!!! I gave him a chicken treat after this test. AT first he didn't seem interested, then changed is mind, ate all offered. I also gave him a brushing, which went well until I grabbed the comb. That got a hiss... guess all is normal in MannieLand. He HATES that comb.....

1/21 morning summary:
1/21 amps HI: 2nd cycle on this dose (S1.0u), fed 1% LC
+1 fed 1% LC
+2 565 fed 1% LC
+3 fed 1% LC
+4 406
+6 288



Hi Ann ~O) ~O) ~O) Yep, I guess it is normalcy in MannieLand. It has been such a rough two weeks that I find I am constantly looking for anything that says all is not well... silly, but one worries. he does seem to be doing well, just a little slow. then again he always was a little slow. ;-) Just Mannie being Mannie I guess. :roll: I have to keep telling myself - stop the worry! It will be what it is and we are dong the best we can. :-D
Auntie Ann - YAHOO! I am so relieved to read that my ~O) is better than Uncle John's machine... what a relief.... It's OK Uncle John, I so understand the need. The other day my bean went to SBucks, while I was out on my deliveries.... shessshhh! SO, anyways - you guys needs more just let me know!~~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Tess - It's working!! LOOK!! I made the yellow floor!! WOO HOO! This is so cool. the others were kinda scary ya know??? heeheehhe on your daddy bean. I remember that he likes trains. Nice move to get him to go play. :cool: Hey see you soon - we got lots to do! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/21 Mannie AMPS HI, +2 565, +4 406, +6 288, +7.5 327

Glad to see Mannie is doing normal behaviors!! It does show Healing & Improvement...That makes us SOOOOOOO Happy..Hope he keeps up the good healing and Slidage!! Mannie. even Moonie made it into the Lagoon, so she says Come On Down!! Much Love & HUgs from us!
 
Re: 1/21 Mannie AMPS HI, +4 406, +6 288, +7.5 327, +11 276

HEALTH AND DOSE INFO:
276 @ +11, YAY! Back to yellow. GO MANNIE!!! I also did another ketone yest: Negative. He seems to be doing OK today - seemed a little spacey late this morning, seems OK this afternoon. I will attribute that to the bupe. I wonder if he really needs it.... Where is that button that they could push that says yes I hurt, no I don't... ;-)

1/21 morning summary:
1/21 amps HI: 2nd cycle on this dose (S1.0u), fed 1% LC
+1 fed 1% LC
+2 565 fed 1% LC
+3 fed 1% LC
+4 406
+6 288
+7.5 327
+11 276
+11 ketone test: NEGATIVE


Hi Roni - Me too - I think we are getting there - what along process this has been. He's eating, LB ok etc. The road to recovery! I will be sure and tell him that Moonie is waiting at the lagoon. :cool:
 
Re: 1/21 Mannie AMPS HI, +4 406, +6 288, +7.5 327, +11 276

Yay on the yellow today! It looks like Mannie is making steady progress. Hopefully he'll keep surfing yellow.
 
Re: 1/21 Mannie PMPS 277

HEALTH AND DOSE INFO:
277 @ PMPS. Still holding onto the yellow from his +11. perhaps we will have a good cycle tonight. paws crossed. I also did another ketone yest: Negative. He seems to be doing OK today - seemed a little spacey late this morning, seems OK this afternoon. I will attribute that to the bupe. I wonder if he really needs it.... Where is that button that they could push that says yes I hurt, no I don't... ;-)

1/21 evening summary:
1/21 pmps 277: 3rd cycle on this dose (S1.0u), fed 4% LC



Hi Carla - I sure hope so, think so too. It's taking a while but things are getting back to normal for him. He seems to feel OK, so that is good. and thanks - I hope for yellow too, something nice and flat would be good for him right now. :-D
 
Re: 1/21 Mannie PMPS 277

how much longer are you supposed to give bupe?

one thing I did with my girls after a couple days on bupe was to cut the dose in half and give every 6 hours instead of 12. this took the edge off any pain, without making them loopy.

i am glad to see that he is down from the hi and happy that ketones are negative.



Hey Mannie,

if you are on drugs you aren't supposed to drive. so i'll drive the car and the train! woot woot , call me an engineer!

signed maui the magnificent


 
Re: 1/21 Mannie PMPS 277

Nice slide today for Mannine and good news with no ketones. :-D So good to see him improving.

Ohh yes, maybe Maui better drive tomorrow, Mannie. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 1/21 Mannie PMPS 277

WOW....what an absolutely gorgeous pmps Michelle, compared to those nasty morning numbers. I hope he holds that and comes down tomorrow.
Great on negative ketones too. Woohoo!
I too was wondering if he still needs the pain med. Are you going to try him without, tomorrow?
I know when Checks needs it because I can see it in his body language, but you can't see in Mannie's tummy. Unless he has a way to show you?

Feel even better, tomorrow, Mannie. :-D
 
Re: 1/21 Mannie PMPS 277

Hi Hillary - They have asked me to give the bupe for 10 days, we are on day 5. I had been thinking of doing just that: half the dose, just enough to take the edge off. Me too on the numbers and the ketones. :-D

Hi Ann - he is starting out tonight well, like the pmps, like that fact that he is down from this mornings HI. WOO HOO, getting better!

Hi Barb - it is nice, isn't it! I so hope he can stay in this range for a while That would be so nice.... I'm not too sure on the pain med. Vet wants 10 days, but I wonder if he really needs it, I just may cut back on how much I give him. It's hard for me to tell with Mannie. He is so darn stoic!

Maui - heeheehee.... ok on the driving! Can I ride shotgun? ok, you can be engineer too but you gotta wear the engineers hat, 'K? ~~ Mannie

Maggie - A conspiracy I tell you! OK... Maui can drive.... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/21 Mannie PMPS 277

SO GREAT TO SEE YELLOW NUMBERS!!! GO MANNIE!!!

This was a good day for Mannie, Michelle, and I'll bet you are thrilled to see all the improvements in the 5 Ps. Enjoy the evening.

Ella & Rusty

Hey Mannie, after we cooked up that special chili for the engineer he decided to let us ride with him and blow the whistle. That was great! Super day! See ya tomorrow,
Rusty
 
Re: 1/21 Mannie PMPS 277

Keep going Mannie. We all want to see another pretty number tomorrow morning! I was so glad to hear about the normalcy in MannieLand. CPC is very important here!

Fog/marine layer here for us today. I hope you got out hiking. We were clear above either 500 or 1000 ft, depending where you were. Freezing temps and fog sure feels cold!
 
Re: 1/21 Mannie PMPS 277, +2 379

HEALTH AND DOSE INFO:
379 at +2, and up he goes... partially fuds spike, he always does. the rest? let's hope he isn't headed to the moon tonight. He ate fairly well, but I think this fuds isn't one of his favs - he was a little "is this all you got?"

1/21 evening summary:
1/21 pmps 277: 3rd cycle on this dose (S1.0u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 379 fed 4% LC


Hi Ella :-D :-D :-D That it is! He spiked at +2, hope he will come back down again. yes, it was a good day for him. The process of getting better is long, he so needs his time, but overall, we are doing well.

Hi Wendy - things were fairly normal here, an the CPC is music to my ears - so so important! and I so hope for a great numbers in the morning. paws crossed! I see you got our weather! we had another foggy one here today - really didn't clear at all. Going on day 4 now, though we did get some sun yesterday late in the day. And I so agree: fog, freezing fog is darn COLD!

Rusty! heeheehee - CHILI RULES! we knew it would get him - nothing beats our chili! i so lubs the whistle!! See ya tomorrow ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/21 Mannie PMPS 277, +2 379, +4 301

I'm glad today shows some progress in the way Mannie feels and in his appy. I hope you will continue to see some good downward movement in his BG. It's a major thing that his poos are better!
 
222 @ +5. Nice - back to yellow! :-D

Hi Marje - it is good that the LB's are good. Nice to see some better numbers today too. getting there, slowly. appy is good 90% of the time. not too bad considering what he has been through. We hope for things to continue. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top