1/21 Lucian AMPS 351, +6.5/ 218, PMPS 242

Status
Not open for further replies.

nckitties3

Member Since 2013
Yesterdays Condo


Yeah, still high, but I did notice that each AMPS and PMPS, is a few points lower than the day before, for the last couple days. If only that +6 would come down some too. :sad:
 
Re: 1/21 Lucian AMPS 351

Hi guys well you are making progress definetly. I will take a while for things to settle. Glad you seem more calm and are able to get tests in. Have a great day and know you are doing a good job for Lucian!
 
Re: 1/21 Lucian AMPS 351

Haven't had the problems, since I started testing free hand. And it's still just a tiny drop, he's not bleeding profusely :lol:
The last few tests, only 1 poke. That makes me happy, cause it's not traumatizing either of us.
Now if his numbers would just come down.........
 
Re: 1/21 Lucian AMPS 351

It is so awesome that you found what works for you and Lucian - one poke, woohoo!! The numbers will get there...it does take time to find the right dose, and you don't want to rush through things, or you might miss the right dose.

Have a great day, Debbie!
 
Re: 1/21 Lucian AMPS 351

Morning Debbie ~O)

One-pokes are great, they'll soon be the rule, not the exception :-D
You guys are doing great :thumbup
 
Re: 1/21 Lucian AMPS 351

We haven't had a chance to stop by and welcome you. Sounds like you are making some small steps. Hang in there. It will get better but will take time. What do they say "FD is a marathon, not a sprint." Welcome again and have a great day!
 
Re: 1/21 Lucian AMPS 351

I'm presuming you shot last night. There's no dose after your PMPS.

Please, please, please get at least a before bed test each and every night. It doesn't matter if the numbers are high. I was going to suggest raising Lucian's dose after 4 cycles given how high his numbers have been but I'm not comfortable encouraging that without the PM tests. I have no idea if Lucian's been bouncing.
 
Re: 1/21 Lucian AMPS 351

OMG I'm sorry, yes I shot last night and this morning, just forgot to put it in. 1.5 units.

I'm usually out cold by 10pm, hence the reason for no nighttime BG's, although I got a +4 a couple times on the last dose. Will try to stay up longer tonight, push my own meds to later. I'm always afraid I won't hear the alarm in the morning when I do that.

Will get a +6 again today, hopefully.
 
Re: 1/21 Lucian AMPS 351

Hi guys .. yay for progress! Numbers will come down eventually .. but it is nice to hear you're down to just one pokey .. heck, even after all these years for us sometimes it takes two or three attempts! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/21 Lucian AMPS 351

Since Lucian eats at +4, I'm going to wait till +7 instead of +6 for his next BG test. Makes sense to me.
 
Re: 1/21 Lucian AMPS 351, +6.5/ 218 YAY!!!

218!!! You don't know how happy I am to see that! I waited till +6.5, was going to wait till +7, but he's hungry and I went ahead and got the BG.
I know others wouldn't be as happy about a 218 number, but as high as he has been running, I'm happy! :-D

Thanks Ya'll!

Debbie and Lucian
 
Re: 1/21 Lucian AMPS 351, +6.5/ 218 YAY!!!

dancing_cat dancing_cat Way to go Lucian and Debbie!! dancing_cat dancing_cat
 
Re: 1/21 Lucian AMPS 351, +6.5/ 218 YAY!!!

Ooh a nice low yellow, almost a blue :thumbup

Keep it up Lucian - surfing is such fun flip_cat
 
Re: 1/21 Lucian AMPS 351, +6.5/ 218 YAY!!!

Hi! Looks like you and I are at the same stage of our journeys! I just posted a YAY, as well - getting Elian's best numbers today - amps of 272 and a +4 of 188. Pretty exciting! Yet only something those of us going thru it can appreciate! Here's to one try bg pricks and no fur shots! Haha!
 
With a PMPS of 242, the lowest he has had since I brought him home! The 218 today was the lowest, period! I think the diet and the meds are finally kicking in, although I'm afraid to jinx it!

I feel like I've been holding my breath for a week!

I couldn't have gotten thru this without all of you, thank you, for me and for Lucian.

Another day or so, and we'll look at his dose again?

Debbie and Lucian
 
Lucian is lookin' wonderful tonight, and it is so fabulous to see YOU feeling better, too, Debbie!

Be sure to edit the subject line of your first post when you have a dose question - that'll get the most eyes on your condo. I personally don't feel comfy enough to answer your dose question, but there are lots here who do a great job of interpreting the numbers and spread sheets.

Have a great evening!
 
Debbie

Congrats on so much progress. Well done you that you have been having a better testing experience!

Is it possible to move your shot time an hour earlier so you can get a before bed test without messing up your meds? Until we know what he's doing at night, it's hard to have you raise the dose, as Sienne said.

Have a great night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top