1/21 Kit 334,+2 221,+4 237,+6 289,+8&10 311,PM 265,+4 262

Status
Not open for further replies.

LILandKIT

Member Since 2012
]TGIF's condo

Goodmorning everyone!! Welcome to Saturday! :)

Today I'm going to do a curve since it is will be a day of marking (and lots of coffee). Just so I can see better what is going on.

AMPS 334
+2 221
+4 237
+6 289
+8 311
+10 311
PMPS 265
+4 262
 
Re: 1/21 Kitten AMPS 334, +2 221

Good Morning, LIL ~

At least on curve day, you can get some other stuff done in between the ear pokes. :-D That +2 is a decent drop...will be interesting to see how Kitten's curve progresses today, LIL.

Hope you have a relaxing weekend, even if you're getting up tonight to check Kitten's bg numbers.

Eva
 
Re: 1/21 Kitten AMPS 334, +2 221, +4 237, +6 289

Interesting to say the least! Why are his numbers going up? At least this curve is a million times more relaxing than the first one that we did (every 2 hour one a couple weeks back). Its amazing what a new meter does...
 
Re: 1/21 Kitten AMPS 334, +2 221, +4 237, +6 289, +8 311

So curve day is progressing well, although I'm wondering what happened to those nice yellow numbers that I usually get at this time. Hmmm.....
 
Re: 1/21 Kitten AMPS 334, +2 221, +4 237, +6 289, +8 311

Good Afternoon, LIL ~

WOW! What an improvement today over your curve on January 7th! You've made real progress with Kitten over the past two weeks, LIL. That's great! And that's with an increase in dose from 1.00 to 1.50U. The numbers you've been seeing over the past couple of days could be bounce off the 196 and 158 on the 19th. In that case, you'd wait out another day (72 hours total) until the bounce clears and then see what the 1.50U dose does. My thinking is that you might need to increase Kitten's dose to 1.75U to see if you can lower his mid-range numbers into the blue 100s.

Maybe some other Lantus members will check in, LIL, to give their thoughts on dosing, too.

Hope you have a pleasant evening with Kitten.

Eva
 
Re: 1/21 Kitten AMPS 334, +2 221,+4 237,+6 289,+8 311,+10 31

Thanks Eva! Hope you're enjoying your Saturday! :) Thanks for your kind words too....sometimes I feel like I"m getting nothing accomplished, so hearing someone say that I'm making some progress makes me feel a LOT better. Mel said it best, that I have to remember that it's not a sprint, but a marathon....still trying to get my brain to listen to me.

So it's best to wait another day before moving up to 1.75? I had an inkling that it may happen that i'd have to increase just a tad bit more...I know that ECID but would you guys recommend waiting another day to increase and hold off doing it tomorrow? I will definitely get in another test or two before tmr's AMPS.
 
Re: 1/21 Kitten 334, +2 221,+4 237,+6 289,+8/10 311, PM 265

PMPS 265...back to yellow I see. Looks like Kit doesn't like the curve shape...he'd rather do an "S" shape. He feels the need to be different lol.

Going to watch The Descendents tonight. I heard it was quite good, so I'm hoping to enjoy it! Starts at 10:20 though and I've been known to fall asleep during late movies...I'm such a party pooper. So cross your figures for a good enough movie to keep me awake lol!
 
Re: 1/21 Kit 334,+2 221,+4 237,+6 289,+8&10 311,PM 265,+4 26

Good Morning, LIL and Kitten ~

I see that you've raised Kitten's dose to 1.75U, LIL. That's what I would have done, too. Now, give that dose time to settle in. And I believe you've mentioned holding the dose longer because of your work schedule and being able to get in more testing. Whatever works best for you and Kitten, LIL. In a few days, you'll start seeing what that dose is doing for Kitten.

Have you heard of New Dose Wonkiness (NDW) before :-D ? It's explained here on the Lantus TR board by Jill and Julie:

New Dose Wonkiness (NDW)

How was The Descendents, LIL? I find myself falling asleep during any program I really want to watch. I've become addicted to Downton Abbey. Do you ever watch that show?

Have a great day with Kitten, LIL.

Eva
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top