1/21 Johnny AMPS PMPS 253 +3 (111) +4 (55) +5 (34) +5.5 (57)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Janice & Johnny

Member Since 2010
This morning, Johnny did some sun bathing before heading into his fort for some rest. I love seeing him in the sun. He's so shiny! His coat has really improved since we changed his diet to wet food. Of course, he's always been a handsome stripey boy.

First day of our dosecrease. I'm liking that +3. A good drop, but not a nosedive. I hope he keeps heading towards the green floor and surfs some nice greens today.
 
Re: 1/21 Johnny AMPS 232 +3 (150) +6 (132)

Looking pretty good there Johnny! Hope you see green today or tonite! Nice job!
 
Re: 1/21 Johnny AMPS 232 +3 (150) +6 (132)

We tested Johnny at +11.5 because the kitties were circling wildly for dinner. He was 265. He ate and 1/2 hour later, we took PMPS and he was 253. This seems awfully high. I keep re-reading the protocol and am wondering if this would be a failed reduction (too early to tell?)...and perhaps we should be shooting a skinny 0.25u. We'll see what happens tonight.

Funny civvie Fritz has been doing something new over the past month or so. He covers up his food and everyone else's after dinner. Each plate is sitting on a folded over towel and, no matter if there is food on the plate or not, he gathers up the sides and folds them over the plate. And then typically meows for more food. Is he trying to pretend he doesn't have any? Is this an instinctual 'wild' cat thing? He does it to all three plates, too! After most every meal! I've seen Johnny trying to eat off a plate where he kind of has to put his head inside the towel, so I fix it. But I wonder what makes Fritz do this?? And why the other two don't attempt to undo it when they are hungry? :lol:

Looking toward the cabinet where the food is kept while loudly requesting more food!
December2010015.jpg


Another "cover up"
December2010020.jpg


It's so funny!
 
Re: 1/21 Johnny AMPS PMPS 253 - funny civvie photos inside

It's too early to know whether the reduction is holding. Given the skipped shots, I think you need to give the shed a little more time to stabilize.

Every so often Gizmo will try to bury his food. Their bowls are on paper towels. I'll sometimes see half of the towel covering his bowl and sometimes, Gabby's bowl as well. Silly kitten.
 
Re: 1/21 Johnny AMPS PMPS 253 - funny civvie photos inside

Too cute! Willie will move his paws like he's trying to bury his bowl (or dig it out???). When we lived in FL, he and Miss Belle would catch little lizards and hide them under kitchen towels. Nothing like coming home to a dish towel in the middle of the floor.... Presents for mama!


Hope you guys get some blue tonight!
 
Re: 1/21 Johnny AMPS PMPS 253 - funny civvie photos inside

Hi, Janice, Brian & Johnny.. civie too ;-)
Both my kittys (Sadi & Baby) cover their food like that :lol: it is an instinct to bury their food so other prey does not get it.
 
Re: 1/21 Johnny AMPS PMPS 253 - funny civvie photos inside

111 @ +3. Glad to see it! I hope the shed is now restocked after our skipped shots. Thanks, Sienne, for advising patience. FD has really been challenging me on this. Believe it or not, I used to be less so.

Glad to know Fritz is not alone! I'm glad he's protecting his (and everyone else's) food, but I wish he'd stop requesting more in the process. Silly kitty. I think he misses the crunchy stuff the most. Poor guy.
 
Re: 1/21 Johnny AMPS PMPS 253 ~ +3 (111) +4 (55)

Johnny was 34 @ +5 and 57 at +5.5 (after some LC). Tomorrow, we'll give another reduction and shoot a drop. Here we go...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top