1/21 Duriel PMPS 410, +5 390, +8 327

Status
Not open for further replies.

Durielle

Member Since 2012
Last convo http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=87070

I have moved Duriel to a 6am-6pm schedule in gradual increments of 10-15 minutes earlier per day (as my new school semester begins, and my schedule is earlier).

I was warned to not alter daily shots by more than 15min per day, to be sure I do not "double-dose".. she has been getting a steady .5u with food at each shot.

It appears her numbers have gone into the high 300s in the last couple of days. I imagine this may be due to changes in her eating/shot schedule. However, if her numbers don't decrease in 2-3 more days, I may increase dose to .75u
 
You've been at the 0.5u dose for sufficiently long that you can increase at any time. Shifting the shot time by 15 min. twice a day should not have any impact on Duriel's numbers so you're fine to increase whenever you want to.
 
bumping as this condo somehow had moved all the way to page 2.....
Hope Duriel has a great evening!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top