1/21 Chyna PMPS 402 Dosecrease +4 317

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rachel & Chyna (GA)

Member Since 2012
Good Morning, LL! Thanks for the visits after my bedtime last night, Wendy, Liz, Deborah, and Tricia! And as always, for the encouragement. The headache is gone. Also, thanks for the link Wendy, I will try to figure it out when it's less of a morning brain going on ;-) Liz, we do try to warm Chynas ears by rubbing, she really hates the sock etc...I was just apparently having an off day, poor girl :?

Yesterday:Chyna 1/20

Well, I got some sleep...unfortunately I missed the getting up at 1am/+6 to see where Chyna was at :oops: She was lower than she has been for 10 or so days at AMPS today and we started with a nice sunny medium yellow :-D I could have increased today, but I decided to hold this dose another cycle or two to see how it goes, with the slight decrease she was showing the past few cycles...work is much better today too, so far (anti-jinx!).

Chyna was up in her testing spot this morning (again as she has done the past day or so), purring and waiting to get the pokeys done so she could have breffis! CPC, and all Ps except playing (as usual).

The next Cartrophen is planned for today at lunchtime, and I noticed she is bending one of her front paws to sleep under her the past few days. She has mostly been sleeping with them straight out, so paws crossed her arthritis is slowly feeling better :-D :razz: :-D

Happy Tuesday, everyone! I'll be trying to visit as many as I can, but if I miss you, thanks for visiting and sending vines to all who need them! :-D
 
Re: 1/21 Chyna AMPS 269

Morning Rachel ~O) ~O) ~O)

WOW, a nice sunny yellow start for Chyna today. Surf well little one. it is nice to read that you are having some better numbers. Good luck Rachel with the dosecrease if and when you decide to go ahead with it.

I am glad you are feeling better. Headaches are no fun.

Isn't it great when they are in their testing spot, ready to go with the plan? Mannie did too. I'd have all ready and he'd climb up on my lap, wait for his pokie, purring the whole time. It was always one of my fav times with him.

Very good news on the arthritis - sounds like the meds are helping. YAY! :-D

Have a great day. I hope all goes well.
 
Re: 1/21 Chyna AMPS 269

Hi Rachel,
That middle of the night test is one of the hardest to get! Maybe when you get home, Chyna's yellow will be blue?? Hope so :-D Glad you are feeling better, and that work is going better too.
Fingers and paws crossed that Chyna's arthritis is starting to feel better :-D
 
Re: 1/21 Chyna AMPS 269

Great news that Chyna seems to be feeling more flexible!! The numbers are looking great, too...it's always good idea to see how things play out when you start seeing better numbers - especially when you put that dosecrease threat out there like that...we know the kitties read these condos and respond to the threats - right, Chyna?

Have a great day, Rachel!
 
Re: 1/21 Chyna AMPS 269

My oh my you have had a couple of crazy days, sleeping through alarms, meters being stupid, and how dare sleep get in the way of being able to test at all hours of the morning. (lol) Sounds like your brain is going a hundred miles an hour. I'm so glad things are some what back to "normal" today! That does sound very hopeful that Chyna is sleeping with her paw curled under, I'm sure that was a big happy for you to see. Now she just needs to come down to a pretty blue floor!
Thank you so much for visiting me this morning ;-)
Have a wonderful day Rachel :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/21 Chyna AMPS 269

What a nice sunny start for Chyna. I hope she's slides down today. That's encouraging that she's bending one of her paws when she's sleeping.
 
Re: 1/21 Chyna AMPS 269

A nice start today for Chyna - picking up where she left off last night in the lovely yellows. Let's stay away from those stinky pinkies from now on, Chyna Girl, okay? cat_pet_icon

Glad your headache went away. I really hate those - I used to get them all the time, and I started taking a magnesium supplement, which really reduced the frequency and duration. It's so hard to think, or do anything productive when your head hurts.

Yay for curling her paw! Isn't it funny how excited we get over little things like that? I guess it's because they can't tell us when something we are doing is helping or not, so we watch them with an eagle eye for the slightest sign. I hope you see more signs soon! :-D

Have a great day, Rachel.
 
Re: 1/21 Chyna AMPS 269 +6 240

Looks like a flat yellow day today! Better than flat pink, so I'll take it. I'm still undecided on dosecrease or wait another cycle...

-Hi Michelle:) Thanks for the healthy wishes! I hope to continue the better numbers and see some blues...and dare I say green? I love it when she's in her testing spot. Even though it's probably because she's hungry, not for testing :lol:
-Hi Jane, I know it's so hard to get up for the +6! No blue, but both work and I am doing better today...and I'm hopeful for the arthritis, thanks!
-Hi Amy, it's nice to see her move a bit easier, I'd still like to see a run...or jog. We'll see what PMPS looks like on the dosecrease, I guess ;-)
-Hi Lauren, I know, us and the darn sleep that we need! I'm sure hoping for blues, I'm pretty sure I would have seen one in the wee hours, if I could just have gotten up :?
-Thanks Melissa, it looks hopeful, my poor girl, getting old isn't fun.
-Hi Carla, thanks, it's encouraging to see yellow, and paw bending :-D
-Hi Tricia! I'd love to never see pink, or the numbers above it that won't be named, again! I get a lot of headaches, but not as many migraines as I used to. I do take my vitamins ;-) Usually it's from stress, lack of sleep or my neck/back needing a chiro appt. Poor Chyna is getting stared at looking for signs that she is moving better and she is probably thinking :roll: :roll:

We did our cartrophen shot at lunch (an ouchie one :shock: , sorry sweet girl to hit a few sensitive spots, she needs more scruff to grab!). She got extra treats after and was curled up sleeping after her mini meal when I left. Oh, how I wanted to stay there! Oh well, 2.5hrs left!
 
Re: 1/21 Chyna AMPS 269 +6 240

Hi Rachel,
I am glad to hear that Chyna is able to move her paw more. I am glad your headache cleared up too.

I have slept through the +6 night test more than a few times. Sometimes my older daughter has trouble sleeping so I visit her and I ended up falling asleep in her bed and then I get thrown off with the time.

Have a good night.
 
Re: 1/21 Chyna AMPS 269 +6 240

Hey Chyna!! Whatcha doing up there on the yellow floor? Why don't you come on down to the blue floor with China? We'll go out to lunch or something :lol:

Good to hear the arthritis is looking better. I feel for Chyna...with the drop of 50+ degrees overnight, everything I have aches.

Just a thought. I know you're using up the expired strips for the Bayer Contour...Might want to double check now and then just to make sure they're still giving you an accurate number.

Good luck if you decide to increase!
 
Re: 1/21 Chyna AMPS 269 +6 240 PMPS 402

Well, looks like we are bouncing, yuk! ohmygod_smile I wonder which number we are bouncing off of...one I saw, or one I didn't see. I did a dosecrease tonight to 4.5u, I have to be aggressive and we have seen no greens and only one blue that I have caught so...paws crossed.

Thanks for visiting Tricia (again :-D ), Catherine and Chris. It sounds like I'm not the only one who has sleep waking problems :roll: :lol: I'm actually usually a light sleeper, just haven't been sleeping well the past while and a busy day at work conked me out. Chris, lunch would be good if we can ever match floors! I will double check once in awhile for the strips, I did tonight (Accu-Check 453, Bayer 402, guess which one I picked? ;-) makes sense since I used the Bayer for the rest of the readings...).

Time to set a trap for pee, and then go do dishes, and subqs are tonight as well. Plus I need to call mom! So I will be back later :-D
 
Re: 1/21 Chyna AMPS 269 +6 240 PMPS 402

Drat on that PMPS! :-x Zener doesn't like the sock either, to warm his ear. I finally started blowing on his ear and if I'm on the ball, I blow on my hand first to warm it up then warm up his ear.
Liz
 
Re: 1/21 Chyna AMPS 269 +6 240 PMPS 402

Hi Rachel,
I do get headache often too!
I'm glad it's gone today.
Sorry about the bounce.
Good luck with the dosecrease, and hope Chyna slides down soon.
 
Re: 1/21 Chyna PMPS 402 Dosecrease

Drat on the 402! Chyna is being really stubborn. I hope she starts listening to her mamabean soon.

Neko wasn't fond of the sock either, so I switched to hot water in an old film canister. It's a variation on using a pill bottle and Neko seems to like it better.

What do you pay for your Cartrophen? I've paid for it from two different vet offices (civie has a different vet) and the prices are quite different. Just curious what others are paying. I really wish we had Adequan - Liz pays way less than I do.
 
Re: 1/21 Chyna PMPS 402 Dosecrease

Hi Liz, I know, yucky red. Chyna doesn't like anything held against her ears...but does like hands scratching and rubbing :lol: Sometimes I hold her and warm the ear against my cheek while I give her kisses, which she tolerates ;-) Or I warm with my fingers...I wonder what would happen if I blow on it, she may go :shock:

Thanks Mariko, I hope the bounce is just a blip. I hate headaches, I wish that no one would get them!

Hi Wendy. I know, stubborn cat :roll: . That is interesting to know, about the two weeks in syringes. I will have to tell them I can only take two next time as we go to once weekly then. Still not showing much...but it seems to be gradually better, I hope? Each syringe is $15 so I'm paying through the nose for the "loading dose" of 12 syringes (2 months worth) I could have bought two vials of Adequan...if I had the Rx and there was somewhere that had stock to ship to me. I did find one place in Florida...but I don't need two vials and I was worried about customs...and I wanted to start the injections asap so here we are. How much are they charging you? I was curious too :-D


We just did subqs, so I'll catch a bedtime test tonight, I have a sulking kitty at the moment :?
 
Re: 1/21 Chyna PMPS 402 Dosecrease

Sorry to see the icky red tonight. Hope she slides down and gives you prettier numbers tonight. I like hearing about the flexibility she's showing in her paw...arthritis be gone! Have a good evening, Rachel and sleep well.
 
Re: 1/21 Chyna PMPS 402 Dosecrease

OK, I am being seriously ripped off for Cartrophen. I just paid $60 for two syringes. I looked back on my records and realized they aren't giving me any discount for doing the injections myself. Gonna have to have a talk with the vet about that. Their premium would quickly pay for me to switch to Theo's vet for Neko. Or maybe you and I could find a way to split two vials.

I hope Chyna turns back to happy cat soon tonight.
 
Thanks Deborah...I guess pink is prettier than red ;-)

Hi again Wendy, wow, I thought my syringes were expensive. 2 months worth of teensy amounts of Cartrophen will cost me $180, and 2 vials of Adequan (which has 5ml per vial) plus shipping would be $165 (US so I guess a bit more with conversion) with shipping, unless there are customs fees. Seems crazy, I wish we could split it but I guess I'm stuck with Cartrophen for now. I hope that you can get a better deal from your vet! Everything I've priced out is a huge markup...I know they need to make money, but wow. Chyna is happier now, she came out of sulking in time for another poke :lol:

Night Night, LL. See u tomorrow :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top