1/21 Checkers pmps 320 ..+2/260

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=34850

Good Morning LL,
No spot checks last night after +2 of 161. As much as I love the green, the bean is more than happy to see that color in day cycles only. :-D
WCR: The grey wonder, had a rousing game of 'fight imaginary foes' inside the cube, with the thing traveling around the floor. but not allowing the little brother to come near it.
That always cracks me up. He hangs outside the opening and bats the little one away.
Now is nap time. I shot 15 minutes early, as long as i'm up anyway, I'm gonna be getting him on a half hour earlier schedule.
Oh yeah, breffis eaten, water drunk. He never deviates from his water drinking after meal, before shot. :smile:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=34850
 
Re: 1/21 Checkers amps 244

That always cracks me up. He hangs outside the opening and bats the little one away.
Good job Checkers claiming and protecting that cube!!!

Hope he gives you them greens today :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/21 Checkers amps 244..+2.237

checkers!!! who is this in the car with your mom??

barbie-cat-456.jpg
 
Re: 1/21 Checkers amps 244..+2.237

:lol: Oh boy...Celi and her pictures! She's got a million of 'em,. eh?

Happy Friday Barb & Checkers! That's so nice that he drinks water...that is so good for him.
(my two NEVER do)
Hope you have a happy day!
 
Re: 1/21 Checkers amps 244..+2.237

Hi guys! nice start today Checkers - what sunny yellow.

Too fun on the cube play. Mannie rarely uses his - silly boy! he too is a water drinker right after he eats - never misses.

Have a great day Barb. Hope the weather is cooperating today.
 
Re: 1/21 Checkers amps 244..+2.237

Hi guys ... Nice flat yellow so far today .. I bet checkers is gearing up for some exciting numbers later on ...
 
Re: 1/21 Checkers amps 244..+2.237..+4/226

amps....224
+2/ 237
+4/ 226

So here's my quandry;
We seem to be stuck in yellow, and blue if we're lucky today, after a few days of green.

1- Can this be a 3 day bounce, and wait it out?

2- Should I try a new pen next? (12/8)

3-Did I reduce too much, too soon, after a 35 and 2 below 50's in 3 days time? I reduced from 1u, to .5, because I totally forgot about .75...Duh!

Any advice about what to try first, please?.
 
Re: 1/21 Checkers amps 244..+2.237..+4/226

Awww, thank you, Celi. :smile:

I was wondering if I should give this .5 a few more cycles.
Start a new pen
Wait it out.

Am I repeating myself? :lol:
 
Re: 1/21 Checkers amps 244..+2.237..+4/226

you have had 4 cycles on the 0.5 dose, correct?

It *could* still be part of the bounce from the 30's, but given that Checkers has recently been putting together strings of green cycles in a row and now he seems to have lost that, it makes me think the reduction might have been too much. I would probably go to 0.75 unless he comes down by tonight.

So far it doesn't look to me like your insulin is bad, though it never hurts to switch it out if you're not sure.
 
Re: 1/21 Checkers amps 244..+2.237..+4/226

I agree with Libby. You might need to do some testing tonight if you increase at his PM shot.

I'm glad Checkers likes the cubes. You know how much my guys like them and Gabby hates to share the cubes with Gizmo!
 
Re: 1/21 Checkers amps 244..+2.237..+4/226

Thank you Libby and Sienne. I'll increase to .75 in the morning. I don't like to increase at night, in case of a dive.
I have no notions of a dive tonight tho, since I suspected he got into dry kibble that I left on my desk while waiting for Clancy to come in. He didn't come and I walked away.
After a pmps of 320, there's no doubt.
I never knew that Checks would be so territorial until he got cubes, and 'nanners. :lol:

Love the picture, Celi. A regular Barby doll, that's me. :lol:
 
Glad to see Checkers is coming down tonight! It's always nice to be able to do a dose increase on the weekend when you have the chance to monitor! That worked out well! Hope the change pays off soon!

Have a good night!!
 
Sorry about the kibble. (hilarious photo by Celi) Glad you have a new plan in place. Good luck with the increase--I hope it's just what Checker needs! :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top