1/20 Tiggy AMPS 59 +1 70 +6 149 PMPS 248

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Previous condo

Just as I was getting ready to increase he does this. I am holding it for today and unless I see greens all day and all night he probably will get an increase tomorrow since most of the time he is on this dose he is yellow.. thoughts?

He is in a good mood but the high BG the last few days have done a number on his back legs again and he is wobbly. Didnt stop him playing the food game this morning even though he was slip sliding and falling all over the place.
 
Re: 1/20 Tiggy AMPS 59

That's amazing. :mrgreen:

I'd keep the threat over his head and see where he goes from here. The increase is still a possibility if needed, unless he starts surfing 40's or something.

That is a good sign if he's less wobbly after extended good numbers! And a sure vote for keeping the regulation as tight as possible.
 
Re: 1/20 Tiggy AMPS 59 +1 70 +6 149

Hey Tiggs... you know what's going to happen tomorrow if you can't hold your greens better than that. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/20 Tiggy AMPS 59 +1 70 +6 149

Yep. Preshot in 30! Probably be yellow but if he comes into greens tonite again what I do?
 
Re: 1/20 Tiggy AMPS 59 +1 70 +6 149

If he keeps up the green you can keep holding the dose. Or you can always wait 14 cycles (total) to settle a bit more.

You want the kind of green he was seeing earlier in the month.

Could be he has his heart set on stopping by 5.25U for a bit before he is ready to get serious again?
 
Re: 1/20 Tiggy AMPS 59 +1 70 +6 149

Maybe... We will see. He likes being contrary! I just find recently it feels like one step forward and two steps back with the dose. I want to be more aggressive as we are coming up on a year since he came out of remission.
 
OK then how about

1. low green tonite he gets another 2 cycles on 5IU.
2. yellow tonite he gets a dose increase tomorrow?

Wendy
 
That sounds like a plan.

BTW aggressive would probably be the 0.5U increase, which would only be 10% of 5U.

So your 5.25U is really only a tidge or nudge to 5U. ;-)
 
0.5? Oooooh. Won't I be breaking protocol? Won't I get shouted at? Lol.

I can do 0.5 quite happily since I do wonder about the impact of 0.25iu on a cat his size (lean 17lbs)
 
Classic Tilly TR actually calls for 0.5U increases once you get over 3.0U.

It really wouldn't be considered aggressive but I'd sure want to monitor closely.

However he was already doing good on 5.0/5.25 so you probably can't go wrong with 5.25 either.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top