1/20 Tibby AMPS 263 dose increase

One test before heading out the door and one test before bed should be good enough for TR. If you can manage it :-)
 
Will I still be increasing or decreasing at .5 dosages in SLGS since I'm in higher amounts of insulin?
 
So far I haven't managed the dose when heading out the door, though, and I'm still not sure how the one before I leave and the one before bed would ever get close to knowing his nadir since that would just be a +2 readings every day morning and night. Unless I did a curve every three days, which could happen.
 
Will I still be increasing or decreasing at .5 dosages in SLGS since I'm in higher amounts of insulin?

With SLGS, you would hold doses for 7 days and increase by 0.25. So longer to get to his optimal dose. :(


So far I haven't managed the dose when heading out the door, though, and I'm still not sure how the one before I leave and the one before bed would ever get close to knowing his nadir since that would just be a +2 readings every day morning and night. Unless I did a curve every three days, which could happen.

Any chance you can move his shot times ahead? If not, we see what you can manage with a +2 and more tests every 3 days. At least at nights, if there is a significant dip at +2, you could set an alarm and get a later test to see how low he goes.
 
My being able to get +2s would require me to move his shot times ahead, and that introduces the danger that I won't be home in time to give him the evening dose. But I could try that. However, the middle of the night tests wipe me out because I usually can't get back to sleep for hours.
 
Back
Top