1/20 Mannie AMPS 173, PMPS 273 ?? dose change??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Hi everyone!

It has been a good day for Mannie, no reds! well, none that I can say for sure were there. :smile: I do think however that he was having better numbers when he was on 2.75 units, so I will up his dose with tomorrow's PMPS. I have an extra day off work this week, Friday, so can watch him better, get more spot checks, make sure all is cool and groovey. my: cool and groovey - does that ever date me. :lol:

Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=3299

WCR: too cute: back to snuggling down at bed time. silly boy curls up under my chin, next to my collar bone for a few hours of sleepus with momma bean. I-) no easy feet, as he is a big boy. i need to get use to once again breathing fur. cat_pet_icon

RECAP:
amps 273
amps +1 217
pmps 328
pmps +2 273
 
Re: 1/20 Mannie AMPS 173, PMPS 273

Mannie is getting blues off of this dose -- maybe even some greens when you're not there to test. I wonder what the opinion would be about fattening the dose vs. a full 0.25 increase?
 
Re: 1/20 Mannie AMPS 173, PMPS 273

Ok on that too. maybe that would be the better approach - see what he does?

will change my subject line.....
 
I would take him back to 2.75u as Tilly would call for after a reduction doesn't hold. It's been 9 days since there has been green on the SS. I think he may need more than a fat to help pull those higher numbers down.

From Tilly:

If the cat will not stay in the normal range after a reduction, immediately increase the dose again to the last good dose. Sometimes, a cat can even manage to keep its BGs low for a day or two, but then the BGs begin to rise again because the beta-cells haven't recovered enough yet.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top