1.20 Fa amps 344/+3,283/pmps 328/+3,290/+6.5,281

I think she’s going to need that increase to 6.5 units. She’s had time to break any bounce from the blues and the lowest you have seen on this dose is mid yellows.

By the way, this kind of behaviour, seeing nicer numbers then not again, is quite typical for a “high dose”:condition. I don’t like that name because we have seen cats on much lower doses with acromegaly, IAA or Cushings. Regardless, increasing to catch up to insulin resistance, whatever is causing it, is typical. I used to call it the dose going stale.
 
I think she’s going to need that increase to 6.5 units. She’s had time to break any bounce from the blues and the lowest you have seen on this dose is mid yellows.

By the way, this kind of behaviour, seeing nicer numbers then not again, is quite typical for a “high dose”:condition. I don’t like that name because we have seen cats on much lower doses with acromegaly, IAA or Cushings. Regardless, increasing to catch up to insulin resistance, whatever is causing it, is typical. I used to call it the dose going stale.
This week my work schedule is changed a bit and I won’t be able to do a curve until Friday.

today she got a really high pmps. I don’t know what her nadir was.

The only thing I Can think of is that she did ask for more food before I left for work today and I did not leave any food for her until dinner. Well, for the days I left food for her, I think she did not eat until about maybe 1 or 2 hours before pm shot.

Will try to get some testing at +8 or +9 tonight if I manage. It’s hard when I have no idea how low the dose could bring her to in these few cycles.
 
Back
Top