1/20 Daphne AMPS 125, +9 72, PMBG 57, PMPS 69, +1 63, +2 69

Status
Not open for further replies.

Daphne#5 GA

Member Since 2011
Wow, I wasn't expecting this, was not home most of day so came home and got a PM of 57. I think I will stall a little and test in 20min.

Barb and Daphne
 
Re: 1/20 Daphne AMPS 125, +9 72, PMPS 57 +.20 69

Yes, just a bit nailbite_smile So I stalled 20 min. but I gave her tblsp EVO, then tested 20 min. and it was 69.
 
Re: 1/20 Daphne AMPS 125, +9 72, PMPS 57

Just for your information, for next time, normally when we stall, we do not feed, so that we get a "true" number,
meaning we want to see if the BG is rising or falling without the effect of the food spike.
I would definitely get a +1, a +2, and a +3.
 
Re: 1/20 Daphne AMPS 125, +9 72, PMPS 57

If you didn't shoot at the 57, then that's a PMBG. If you shot 20 min. later, that's your PMPS time and number. Please get a +1 and a +2. Whenever you shoot a lower number than you've previously shot (or a low number in general), you want to monitor carefully. And nice shooting.
 
Re: 1/20 Daphne AMPS 125, +9 72, PM 57, PMPS 69, +1 63 +2 69

OK, Dyana, I will have to admit, I know the rule, no food and stall, but I am a complete softy and I can't walk away when she is looking up at me with those eyes thinking she's going to eat, so thats why I just gave her the tbs EVO 95%, its really supper low CB food. I just did the + 1 now.

Sienne, I just changed the subject line, so I think I get what you are saying, but I'm not sure how to write it on the SS. You can look at it if you have time, but it's the only way I know how to do it. :?

Thanks for the help guys!
Barb and Daphne
 
Re: 1/20 Daphne AMPS 125, +9 72, PMPS 57

whenever I had to stall with Binks, I just noted it in the comments section, along with the "stall" bg readings, then went ahead
and posted his actual shot number under pmps
(with a big note to myself what his new shot time was :lol: )

looking lovely here... :-D
 
Re: 1/20 Daphne AMPS 125, +9 72, PMPS 57

Daphne's doing a great job working her way down the dosing ladder (anti-jinx) :-D
 
Re: 1/20 Daphne AMPS 125, +9 72, PMPS 57

Well done, Barb and Daphne! I know what you mean about not wanting to withhold food when they give you That Look. Mookie adds a soft little meow to That Look, and it gets me every time.
 
Re: 1/20 Daphne AMPS 125, +9 72, PMPS 57

Hi Barb. It's not the greatest example, but you can look at my spreadsheet for 12/26 and see how I noted the stall in J.D.'s spreadsheet.

Because she is going down a little, I would definitely be getting a +2. You're all set with strips and such, right?


Okay, when you have a second or two, please edit the Subject Line in the first post of this condo.
It can be something like 01/20 Daphne +12 57, PMPS 69, +1 63

I hope you have a good night. It might be exciting :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/20 Daphne AMPS 125, +9 72, PMGB 57, PMPS 69, +1 63

Ok, well, I hope I did it all. Daphne's SS may not make sense to anyone but me, but I did note it in the comments, I think.

Oh, I see those eye's on Mookie, yup hard to resist ;-)

OK, I'll be back for +2

Thanks everyone
Barb and Daphne
 
Re: 1/20 Daphne AMPS 125, +9 72, PMPS 57

Barb:

What I do is put it in the +11 column as "57 @ +12" and then in the "PMPS" column I put "69 @ 12.25" to show that I stalled and shot 15 (or however many) minutes late. You can move your 1.75u in the space where it normally goes. If you want to be able to actually "see" a way to do it, then open Gracie's SS in the link below, click on the tab at the top left that says "Gracie's Lantus SS" and scroll down to 8/17/11.

Dyana mentioned one big concern. Here's another.....you don't know if you shot a dropping number or not. Two things can happen at the end of a cycle:
1. kitty can nadir earlier, go up, and then get a second dip towards the end of the cycle
2. kitty can just keep coming slowly down all day and the lowest number is at +12; for some cats, this may be their nadir but unless my kitty was doing it ALL the time and I had the data to show she headed back up after +12, I'd wonder if I was shooting a dropping number.

Unless you know her really, really well and know that she has a late nadir and will always get a good food spike after the shot, I'd be careful. When I'm looking at her SS, the +1 and +2s you do have don't show a food spike. And it looks like her nadir is typically earlier in the cycle.

I agree with Dyana and Sienne....if you get a low PS like this that appears to be a dropping number, you might want to stall without feeding, let it rise, and catch her immediately on the rise with a full dose. And then get a +1 and +2.

My last comment is that even at the end of the cycle, a LC food can bump them up. ECID but it can happen even if it is 1% so you can't rely on the fact that it is LC and so it won't elevate her BG.

You're doing super and please know we are just thinking of safety. Daphne's SS looks phenomenal!!!!!
 
Re: 1/20 Daphne AMPS 125, +9 72, PMPS 57

Daphne look fabulous today Barb. Good work here! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/20 Daphne AMPS 125, +9 72, PMPS 57 +1 63, +2 69

OK, I just got the +2 and its 69. Daphne's SS is messed up right now, so don't go by that, I'll try and fix it.


Thanks Tracy, I do love that green. But it also is nailbite_smile
Thanks Marjorie
Thanks buddybinks

Barb and Daphne
 
Re: 1/20 Daphne AMPS 125, +9 72, PMPS 57

What Marje said!! Actually, that's exactly how I put the numbers in Gabby's SS.

So far, Daphne is surfing. You might want to give her a small amount of LC to encourage this kind of surfing!
 
Re: 1/20 Daphne AMPS 125, +9 72, PMPS 57

You've gotten awesome advice, so I'm just gonna say, "Lookin' good, Daphne!!!"
 
Re: 1/20 Daphne AMPS 125, +9 72, PMBG 57, PMPS 69, +1 63, +2

You guys are awesome! Marjorie fixed Daphne's SS, so she gets the credit, I'm still here confused_cat I saw it and it makes sense (now) :? , so now I know what to do with it when my Daphne does this again.

I'm exhausted from my day, and it's going to snow here, and my son is driving, so I'm going to put my head under my blanket with Daphne and nailbite_smile

Have a good night everyone, especially the lucky ones who live where it is 60-80 degrees outside. ) :

Barb and Daphne
 
Re: 1/20 Daphne AMPS 125, +9 72, PMBG 57, PMPS 69, +1 63, +2

hi barb, i'm late but just cheering you and daphne on! way to go on shooting a low number! wahoo!
 
Re: 1/20 Daphne AMPS 125, +9 72, PMBG 57, PMPS 69, +1 63, +2

Well, I'm still awake, so I figured I would get the +10, not bad, 96.

Hi Julie, thanks... all the way to the west coast. It's snowing here on the north east coast.

Can't sleep, so maybe I can get the + 11 too!

~O)
 
Re: 1/20 Daphne AMPS 125, +9 72, PMBG 57, PMPS 69, +1 63, +2

Hi Barb. Did you get any more tests after that +2? I mean before the +10? I don't see it on your spreadsheet.

I wanted to tell you this last night but forgot in each post I wrote. If you have to stall and she's looking up at your with those hungry eyes, you can give her a 0% treat, like a freeze dried chicken treat.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top