1/20/22 Wally AMPS=311,+5=45/49,+6=58,+6.5=75,+8=102,+9.5=153,PMPS=225,+2=394,+6=402

He was begging for food so I took a reading at AM+5 and was shocked to see 45. Took another immediate reading and got a 49! Gave him a tiny amount of karo syrup and a mix of med/low carb FF.
Way to go, Mr. Wally!
 
His numbers are definitely coming up (and he'll probably bounce) but I'm reducing his insulin to 1 unit since this is the 2nd time in 2 days he's gone below 50. And he's not very hungry tonight. Hopefully he'll eat more later as he often does.

And, of course, right after I wrote the above, he ate another 1/2 of his dinner;)
 
Back
Top