1/2 Zeus AMPS 305 PMPS 190 +5 72 +6 73

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
1/1 condo

Morning Friends,

Zeus decided we needed some excitement overnight... He dropped to 30 @+7, and then vomited right after I put some food in front of him. I gave him some HC and he hoovered it all the while purring the absolute loudest I have heard in a very long time. I did give him more HC than I should have (half a FF can) - it started out with a big spoonful, but he looked for more, and I was happy he was eating and not vomiting, so I gave him another spoonful and then noticed it was 1/2 can. So... With the HC and panic, he has bounced pretty dramatically today. I shot through the bounce and will reduce tonight.

Zeus was really sick of getting poked, he ran away after I heard me heat up the rice sock. Then he ran away again when I got the syringe ready. Other than that all is well. The kitties have eaten their breakfast and have gone btb. Sure do wish I could join them... This is 4 nights in a row of lots of testing and not much sleep. I've heard sleep is overrated... I disagree :smile:

I bring Miss Smokey back to the vet today to retest her T-4... I think she is improving on the meds, she isn't quite so crazy and she has gained a few ounces.... But I guess they will tell me for sure ;-)

And then off to tbp! I am so not up to it this morning. I wonder what Mannie is serving up this morning, I could use some 10 hour energy and then something yummy.

Have a great day all,
Kathie
 
Re: 1/2 Zeus AMPS 305

Morning Kathie! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) maybe these will help until Mannie gets fired up this morning :-D
Congratulations on your reducie!! Give Zeus a little congrats scritch for me! I guess he's as tired of getting poked as you are of poking! I hope everything is great on his new dose and you get a night of no vampire and lots of sleep. Do you want me to call in "CAT" for you to tbp?

I've got my fingers crossed for Smokey's vet report and a little prayer too.
I hope today flies by and you get home and have ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZs
mary and oliver
 
Re: 1/2 Zeus AMPS 305

Hey Mary, thanks so much for the coffee, I needed that :smile: Call in "CAT". Too funny. Yes, please :lol:

Thanks for all of your support, hugs,
Kathie
 
Re: 1/2 Zeus AMPS 305

Morning Kathie and wow on that 30 for Zeus. It sounds like Zeus really needed that HC after the low. I notice when Mags has a lower than usual bg, she really scarfs down the food. You really need some of Mannie's "10 hour coffee" today and try one of his Triple Espressos, too! ~O) :lol: That will surely get you thru the day. Healing vines for Miss Smokey and have a nice, stay awake day.
 
Re: 1/2 Zeus AMPS 305

Wow on the excitement last night. I hope Zeus' tummy is better this morning and he clears the bounce today. I hope Smokey gets a good report from the vet. Maybe tonight Zeus will let you get some sleep.
 
Re: 1/2 Zeus AMPS 305 PMPS 190

Hi all, Zeus is on the blue floor tonight, woo hoo. I reduced his dose to 1.25 since we hit 30 last night, I hope he can make it work. With the exception of reducing it from a fat 1.5 to 1.5, we have failed other earned reductions. Perhaps I should have shaved the dose instead of a full .25 reduction... I don't know. I did finally get some calipers, will try it tomorrow... Perhaps just being more consistent will help with this reduction :smile:

Time to get a +2 and then I am headed to bed with my trusty alarm ;-) night night
Kathie
 
Re: 1/2 Zeus AMPS 305 PMPS 190 +5 72

My alarm woke us up to a pretty green that I almost missed... So tired, I shut the alarm off and closed my eyes "for just a second".... Thankfully Zeus jumped on the bed a few minutes later and I realized that I had to get up, I was almost asleep that quickly :smile:

I just gave Zeus his bedtime meal, guess I will be up for a while to make sure he surfs along.... At least I got a few hours of sleep ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top