1/2 Minner AMPS 138 +2 173 +5.5 118 PMPS 96 +2 79 +5.5 80

This girl likes her green nights. Maybe a mini bounce during the day?

I saw your comment about propping up with food. What percent carbs are we talking?
 
This girl likes her green nights. Maybe a mini bounce during the day?

I saw your comment about propping up with food. What percent carbs are we talking?
Mini bounce good point. I’d like to try going back to only feeding her twice, am and pm b/t shot and +2, and the food stays out for grazing, and no offering and encouraging additional food.

Fancy Feast chicken Florentine is main one I have used as “supplement” …. Lisa Pierson table says its 13%, catfooddb says 17%. I just now at +9 with a 75 reading, gave her about 1/4 of a churu squeeze up pouch (which she does like!) and a tsp of florentine, because i would prefer her pre shot in 3 hrs to be higher. This churu does have tapioca starch as ingredient so i think it may not be LC. Will see what it does. I may also shave off of 7.5, like going from edge of half mark to middle of half mark. If that’s not a wise strategy please tell me.
 
This is where you have to learn Minner and her response to insulin and food. I liked Neko with nadirs in her 70's, cause it means she generally was under renal threshold (below 220ish for her). Higher nadirs meant pinks crept in. But we are talking two different cats. If you are feeling the need for a break, try the experiment of the slightly lower dose and see what happens. If you don't like it, take it back up. Truth be told, you actually have room for a 0.25 unit increase too. But given the current state of lows, that would mean more monitoring at night.

I also got to the point that I knew how much of what carbs would boost Neko enough that I could sleep. I would like you to get to the point where you know what Minner's doing on regular LC as a baseline, then be able to layer extra carbs on top if needed. If you had been feeding only LC tonight, you could have gone to sleep after that +5.5 test.
 
This is where you have to learn Minner and her response to insulin and food. I liked Neko with nadirs in her 70's, cause it means she generally was under renal threshold (below 220ish for her). Higher nadirs meant pinks crept in. But we are talking two different cats. If you are feeling the need for a break, try the experiment of the slightly lower dose and see what happens. If you don't like it, take it back up. Truth be told, you actually have room for a 0.25 unit increase too. But given the current state of lows, that would mean more monitoring at night.

I also got to the point that I knew how much of what carbs would boost Neko enough that I could sleep. I would like you to get to the point where you know what Minner's doing on regular LC as a baseline, then be able to layer extra carbs on top if needed. If you had been feeding only LC tonight, you could have gone to sleep after that +5.5 test.
Thank you Wendy. Current plan as follows: 1) Reduce dose by a hair. I’ll call it 7.5T for thin. 2) Feed 1/2 can chunky pate after shot unless PS is above 130ish. 3) Feed normal main LC meal at +1.5 or +2. 4) See if no boosts needed. If needed try using higher of the LC pates. 5) Try not to stress

Let’s see what happens and go from there.

Thank you again for the guidance and sharing your experience .
 
Thank you Wendy. Current plan as follows: 1) Reduce dose by a hair. I’ll call it 7.5T for thin. 2) Feed 1/2 can chunky pate after shot unless PS is above 130ish. 3) Feed normal main LC meal at +1.5 or +2. 4) See if no boosts needed. If needed try using higher of the LC pates. 5) Try not to stress

Let’s see what happens and go from there.

Thank you again for the guidance and sharing your experience .
Great plan!! Best of luck and safe surfing :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top