This is where you have to learn Minner and her response to insulin and food. I liked Neko with nadirs in her 70's, cause it means she generally was under renal threshold (below 220ish for her). Higher nadirs meant pinks crept in. But we are talking two different cats. If you are feeling the need for a break, try the experiment of the slightly lower dose and see what happens. If you don't like it, take it back up. Truth be told, you actually have room for a 0.25 unit increase too. But given the current state of lows, that would mean more monitoring at night.
I also got to the point that I knew how much of what carbs would boost Neko enough that I could sleep. I would like you to get to the point where you know what Minner's doing on regular LC as a baseline, then be able to layer extra carbs on top if needed. If you had been feeding only LC tonight, you could have gone to sleep after that +5.5 test.