Kokkinoulis
Member Since 2023
Previous post:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-curve-and-still-high-bg.285079/#post-3137877
Dear administrators,
@Wendy&Neko , @Sienne and Gabby (GA), @Bandit's Mom, @Chris & China (GA) , @tiffmaxee , @Suzanne & Darcy , @Diane Tyler's Mom , @Bron and Sheba (GA), @Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA)
My cat has high BG numbers (above 300 mg/dl) and I increased the dose before 5 cycles from 3.25 to 3.5 units. After that during the 2nd new cycle the BG numbers temporary dropped to yellow colors but then increased again to high BG numbers.
Is this a bounce? What is your opinion?
Why the BG numbers are still high although the high insulin dose of 3.5 unit for a cat with weight 6.7 kg?
In the previous days it seems that a New Dose Wonkiness or NDW occured after the increase of the dose from 2.75 to 3.25 units.
Moreover, in the last 2-3 cycles I have a problem with the measurements of the BG.
When I tried to check the BG the blood coagulates and dries very quickly and I don't have time to put it on the strip of the blood glucose meter. I tried at least 5 times for the measurment at the PM cycle + 6 without success and Ι finally gave up as I was bothering my cat, the sugar levels are still high and there is no hypoglycemia issue.
Has anyone else had the same problem or heard of it and how did you deal with it?
Thank you in advance.
Best regards,
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-curve-and-still-high-bg.285079/#post-3137877
Dear administrators,
@Wendy&Neko , @Sienne and Gabby (GA), @Bandit's Mom, @Chris & China (GA) , @tiffmaxee , @Suzanne & Darcy , @Diane Tyler's Mom , @Bron and Sheba (GA), @Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA)
My cat has high BG numbers (above 300 mg/dl) and I increased the dose before 5 cycles from 3.25 to 3.5 units. After that during the 2nd new cycle the BG numbers temporary dropped to yellow colors but then increased again to high BG numbers.
Is this a bounce? What is your opinion?
Why the BG numbers are still high although the high insulin dose of 3.5 unit for a cat with weight 6.7 kg?
In the previous days it seems that a New Dose Wonkiness or NDW occured after the increase of the dose from 2.75 to 3.25 units.
Moreover, in the last 2-3 cycles I have a problem with the measurements of the BG.
When I tried to check the BG the blood coagulates and dries very quickly and I don't have time to put it on the strip of the blood glucose meter. I tried at least 5 times for the measurment at the PM cycle + 6 without success and Ι finally gave up as I was bothering my cat, the sugar levels are still high and there is no hypoglycemia issue.
Has anyone else had the same problem or heard of it and how did you deal with it?
Thank you in advance.
Best regards,
Last edited:
All of us have hesitated to shoot the first time we encounter a lower preshot. But with time you will realize that you get flat cycles when you shoot low. The size of the dose does not affect the decision to shoot as long as it is a good dose for the cat.