1/2: Jude: AMPS 388; +9 429; PMPS 421; +2 400

I recently switched Jude to TR. I'm reading the protocol on increasing the dose which says,

Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
  • Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300.
So, if Jude stays on track with nadirs above 300 for three days (which he is anticipated to do, unless he drops tonight), are we then due a .50 increase?? I just want to make sure I'm understanding the protocol.

Thanks!
 
Think of it as "how low can this dose take my cat?". He saw greens the PM of the 30th. If you are seeing green numbers you are looking at the 3rd sub bullet point of the first point - hold the dose for 10 days. We want to see if he'll come back to green on this dose after the bounce is over. He should tell you that either tonight or tomorrow during the day.

Yesderday's day cycle is technically the 10th cycle of this dose and with the lowest point being 88, he does have room for an increase. But you want to avoid increasing the same cycle a the bounce breaks, so waiting a cycle or two won't hurt.
 
Think of it as "how low can this dose take my cat?". He saw greens the PM of the 30th. If you are seeing green numbers you are looking at the 3rd sub bullet point of the first point - hold the dose for 10 days. We want to see if he'll come back to green on this dose after the bounce is over. He should tell you that either tonight or tomorrow during the day.

Yesderday's day cycle is technically the 10th cycle of this dose and with the lowest point being 88, he does have room for an increase. But you want to avoid increasing the same cycle a the bounce breaks, so waiting a cycle or two won't hurt.

Thank you, Wendy.
 
Back
Top