1/2 CRYSTAL 326 AMPS +2 353 +9 347 312 PMPS +4 286 increase due?

Status
Not open for further replies.

suki & crystal (GA)

Member Since 2014
Trying not to be too hopeful but there is a little sprinkling of yellow amongst Crystal's normal pink levels, I really hope the trend continues. Should I increase dose to 11.5 tonight or leave it until morning? thanks

Suki & Crystal
 
Thanks Wendy, I got your message just before her PM dose so I increased to 11.5. I don't know if it's my imagination but she certainly seems a bit brighter today, out and about and having a good wash. I'll try and get a couple more tests in tonight and see how she's doing.
 
i agree with Wendy - i'd keep increasing every 4 cycles until you've got solid blues. When you've got solid high numbers like this, it takes being aggressive to get on top of the numbers and bring them down.

Keep it up! You're on the right track and it's great to see progress!
 
@Wendy&Neko @julie & punkin (ga) @Sienne and Gabby (not sure if I'm doing this @ thing right but I'll give it a try) - Crystal excelled herself last night by bringing in the largest, fattest mouse I've ever seen and then chasing it round the kitchen before the cavalry arrived in the shape of Bolly the hound to help the general pandemonium along, hubby eventually caught the poor thing and released it outside - so, I would say she is in fine fettle.
 
That made me giggle! Many, many years ago, my parent's Siamese found a mouse in the house. Like any good kitty, he brought the mouse to my mom so she could compliment him on his hunting skills. Instead, my mom jumped on her bed and started screaming, "Eek! Eek! A mouse." I thought it was hysterical and right out of a cartoon!!
 
hahahahahaha too funny! Crystal does sound like she's feeling great! that's fantastic to hear. And I see she's now got nadirs in the yellow 3 days in a row! WOOT!

my cats never brought me any live gifts, but punkin, especially, was a fine hunter. He'd apparently survived on the streets for a while before he landed at the humane society. Before he became an indoor only cat, he used to catch both birds and mice and deliver them to me on the front door mat. I always thought it was an extra act of love if he separated the head from the body and left me both. :eek::woot:

One of my favorite mouse-catching stories was of Christie's Willie. She joined about the same time as we did. Willie has no teeth, but he liked to catch mice anyway. One time (maybe more than once!) he brought them to her while she was in bed and deposited the mouse in the middle of the bed!
 
@Sienne and Gabby
@julie & punkin (ga)
Sorry ladies I seemed to have missed your replies for some strange reason, apologies for not replying before. Yes Crystal is a dab hand at dispatching small mammels, it's usually very difficult to get them from her but her timing was particularly good on this night as we had friends over to dinner, I think they thought it was some special kind of apertiff that you caught and killed yourself but at least all of them, being French, were used to having mice around as we live in the country and it goes with the territory, as do snakes, lizards and assorted bugs. I'm okay with all of these except spiders, which totally freak me out, and they are rather large here. Anyway, it was good to see her enjoying herself. Can't top Willie's story but hubby found a live mouse hiding from it's tormentor in one of his trainers, because his feet are so large the mouse was safe down the toe end. One of my old English cats bought me a live weasal once many moons ago, that was fun as it was particularly vicious and went for me as I was trying to catch it - eventually it saw the open door and made a run for it, thank goodness. Oh what fun we've had over the years with our dear kitties, some lovely memories.
Suki & Crystal
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top