SophieFRA
Member
Hi all,
Against my internist’s pre-holiday advice but in line with recommendations in this group I increased Raven’s dose by 0.25 to 2.75 given his high numbers due to pancreatitis/surgery/and higher carb food he is eating. I am encouraged to see that this brought is BG down back into the high 300s, after 400s yesterday and mid 500s the day before.
I just called the internist front desk to relay a gazillion questions and concerns, including
- his Ketones, which this morning were at 1.0 again after a high of 1.4 yesterday)
- his insulin dosing
- the fact that he’s peeing constantly and small amounts with blood spotted in urin twice yesterday and once today (this could be afternath of having a urinary catheter until Monday - flagged for ER and they told me to bring him in if he stops peeing)
- the fact that he’s no longer purring
- and to ask a bunch of questions about his medication, food, feeding schedule.
Front desk rep was very nice and said she’d relay and doctor would call me back. I’m worried about my little man - especially the fact that he’s not purring when I pet him anymore (which he did even at the ER at times). But I’m hoping he wil be feeling better with his BG numbers improving.
yesterday’s post
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...9-465-pmps-445-4-464-ketones-on-meter.297074/
Spreadsheet: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1pw2gozDXz_UhGSs897ptj3iAeUPqD-dGnxrcCwXgfWg/edit
Thank you for your advice!
@Wendy&Neko @Bandit's Mom @Bron and Sheba (GA) @Margaret (and Pearl)
Against my internist’s pre-holiday advice but in line with recommendations in this group I increased Raven’s dose by 0.25 to 2.75 given his high numbers due to pancreatitis/surgery/and higher carb food he is eating. I am encouraged to see that this brought is BG down back into the high 300s, after 400s yesterday and mid 500s the day before.
I just called the internist front desk to relay a gazillion questions and concerns, including
- his Ketones, which this morning were at 1.0 again after a high of 1.4 yesterday)
- his insulin dosing
- the fact that he’s peeing constantly and small amounts with blood spotted in urin twice yesterday and once today (this could be afternath of having a urinary catheter until Monday - flagged for ER and they told me to bring him in if he stops peeing)
- the fact that he’s no longer purring
- and to ask a bunch of questions about his medication, food, feeding schedule.
Front desk rep was very nice and said she’d relay and doctor would call me back. I’m worried about my little man - especially the fact that he’s not purring when I pet him anymore (which he did even at the ER at times). But I’m hoping he wil be feeling better with his BG numbers improving.
yesterday’s post
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...9-465-pmps-445-4-464-ketones-on-meter.297074/
Spreadsheet: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1pw2gozDXz_UhGSs897ptj3iAeUPqD-dGnxrcCwXgfWg/edit
Thank you for your advice!
@Wendy&Neko @Bandit's Mom @Bron and Sheba (GA) @Margaret (and Pearl)