1/19 - Wally - AMPS: 399, +6: 432, PMPS: 415 ...upside down?

Today was part of a bounce in response to the blues yesterday. Numbers can wobble around during bounce and some kitties, like my girl, wait a couple cycles after the “low” event to show the worst part of the bounce numbers.

If think you can increase by 0.5 units tomorrow. If you are home tomorrow, it might be interesting to get tests at different times. I see a lot at +3, 6, and 9. It’s good to get some spot checks at other times when you can.
 
Thank you Wendy,.... I did increase him to 7U this morning

I will monitor +2, +4, +8, +10..... you think this would be enough or you meant something different?
 
You don’t need to test that often, unless the numbers tell you otherwise. I just mean instead of a +6, try getting other tests in the +4 to +7 range. Once you know when his Lantus onset is, getting a test shortly after that can tell you how much you will have to test. For many cats on Lantus,the +2 test can tell you if it will be a cycle requiring more monitoring. A +2 about the same as preshot means a normal Lantus cycle. A +2 quite a bit lower means an active cycle requiring more monitoring. A higher +2 means likely a bounce and not so much testing. Note that the +2 doesn’t work for all cats. Neko had a later inset, so the +3 was a better indicator to me of when to test next.
 
Back
Top