1/19 Tiki - PMPS 89, +4 56, +6 46 Decrease Dose???

Status
Not open for further replies.
Down down down he goes tonight! Just gave him some gravy for a boost. Trying that Vita-gravy thing for the first time. He probably wont like it... :roll: :roll: ...as he tends to shun anything new and different.

Does this mean I decrease his dose again in the morning? His numbers have been kind of all over the place the last couple of days (or so it seems as I haven't been around to do many mid cycle checks). I had planned on addressing his dose this weekend when I would be home but tonight's low number makes me wonder...
 
Look at Tiki go, he is on a mission!! Yes, this is a decrease for you guys, congrats :-D You are considered 'newly diagnosed' for the first year, and decrease when he gets below 50. This is great :thumbup but of course he will probably bounce now. :roll: Great job you two!
 
Congrats on decrease Tiki - whoo hoo

Bounces stop when they're in remission! But seriously I don't know, I am wondering myself so hope someone that does know comes along to answer soon
 
Nice job steering the numbers and, like others noted, Tiki gets a dosecrease. The new dose is 1.75u.

Bounces will be less high and shorter until you kitty has lovely, flat cycles. In some ways, it helps to remember that a bounce is a survival tactic. It's the liver protecting the cat's body from a BG level that's too low. The good news is that Tiki's bounces are flattening out.

Tonya: your link doesn't work. When you copy the link info from your browser, you need to put the link between the code brackets.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top