1/19 Simon PMPS 241

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
OT: I haven't been posting lately because I am just too emotionally and physically exhausted from work. As you probably remember, I had to lay off a co-worker last week. She continues to make a big stink about things. In addition, yesterday one of our Activity Directors made a huge mistake and left some of our participants alone with no staff present on an outing. Some of these people have Alzheimer's Disease. So today, I am going to have to let her go. And one more thing: our building is having some renovations done and they discovered some mold in the walls! So on top of dealing with all the personnel issues, I am dealing with building issues. HELP!!!

Meanwhile, back on the home front, Mr. Simon is doing pretty well. I increased his dose a few days ago and he went pretty low the day before yesterday (into the 50's). He went back up yesterday but is starting off today with a nice yellow number. I'm going to try to come home for lunch because I have a feeling he may drop, although he proves me wrong with my intuition all the time.

I have been reading condos when I can and will try to catch up today and tomorrow. Saturday, my DH and I are going away overnight to the north Georgia mountains. My DM is staying at the home but won't be able to test or shoot. Hopefully, it won't be too bad for Simon to miss 2 shots while we are gone.

Have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 1/19 Simon AMPS 242

You sure have your plate full at work! I wonder what your BP is with all of this stress! Try to take time to breathe. The mountain trip may be just what you need to get your emotions grounded. Be good to yourself.
 
Re: 1/19 Simon AMPS 242

Hi guys .. I am sorry you are dealing with so much right now .. I hope this weekend trip is just what you need to relax .. don't worry about simon, he should be ok and will recover from those missed shots .. hang in there, I know it's gotta be tough!
 
Re: 1/19 Simon AMPS 242

Wow Georgia you have been having a very rough couple of days, hopefully a getaway with the DH will be nice and relaxing for you.

Simon, please cooperate with your bean and take care of her too.
 
Re: 1/19 Simon AMPS 242 +6 239

:shock: Oh wow Georgia - not fun stuff going on there for you... oh my on the unsupervised outing.. well, take a moment to breathe, maybe a short walk around the building when things get on stress overload. We will be thinking of you.

Nice that Simon is doing well - YAY! Sounds like he likes the new dose. :-D

Wonderful (!!) that you and DH will be able to get away for the weekend. Simon will recover from the missed shots, they always do. Just enjoy the time - we all need to take time for ourselves now and then. HAVE FUN!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top