1/19 Karamelle AMPS 336 +5 280 +8.75 233 PMPS 282

JoM

Member Since 2023
@JoM
remember the depot takes up to 6 cycles to fill after an increase and for the full effect of the increased dose to be felt

Jo on your post from yesterday I tagged you , and asked you a couple of questions, did you see it , it was my post # 14 and 15
Can you go back and look at it and answer me there :cat:
I just want to be sure you saw it. Thanks
 
Last edited:
A little hard to judge what is 0.25 even with the half markings. Everything is so tiny.
@JoM Yes they are tiny
49823063143_3437e9e997_o.jpg


Just try your best to to get the syringes between the 1 unit mark and the 1.5 unit mark. , or you can try calipers like Elise mentioned.
I have never used calipers and just eyeballed everything and Tyler has been in remission since 1-24-21. So it will be coming up on 3 years in 5 days
 
@JoM Yes they are tiny
49823063143_3437e9e997_o.jpg


Just try your best to to get the syringes between the 1 unit mark and the 1.5 unit mark. , or you can try calipers like Elise mentioned.
I have never used calipers and just eyeballed everything and Tyler has been in remission since 1-24-21. So it will be coming up on 3 years in 5 days
Thank you. Yes, I can do it, its just hard and I have to put on my magnifying glasses to see it.
 
@JoM
remember the depot takes up to 6 cycles to fill after an increase and for the full effect of the increased dose to be felt

Jo on your post from yesterday I tagged you , and asked you a couple of questions, did you see it , it was my post # 14 and 15
Can you go back and look at it and answer me there :cat:
I just want to be sure you saw it. Thanks
Answered. What does Depot mean? Ive seen you mention it before and its not in the glossary.
 
It’s really easy but no need to use them. I would have been lost without them as I dosed in even smaller increments.
 
What does Depot mean? Ive seen you mention it before and its not in the glossary.
It means you have to give the increase time to fill up
This might help explain it better, it's from the Lantus Sticky
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/what-is-the-insulin-depot.150/

You also might want to read all the yellow stickys about Lantus
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/forums/lantus-levemir-biosimilars.9/

Did you pick up some of the other med and high carb wet foods I gave you in your post from yesterday?
 
  • Like
Reactions: JoM
Some people use crafting glasses that magnify and have a headlamp too. I found holding the syringe with a white background behind it also made it easier to see the lines.

Nice to see Karamelle sliding down. Sometimes cats will see what we affectionately call New Dose Wonkiness (NDW) after an increase. It's a couple of cycles of higher numbers right after the increase. No one knows why it happens, just that it does and you have to be patient and wait it out.
Can you go back and look at it and answer me there
Actually, we'd prefer that the questions be answered in today's thread. Going back and answering questions in the old thread bumps it up over the newer one and you end up with people not know which is the current thread.
 
  • Like
Reactions: JoM
It means you have to give the increase time to fill up
This might help explain it better, it's from the Lantus Sticky
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/what-is-the-insulin-depot.150/

You also might want to read all the yellow stickys about Lantus
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/forums/lantus-levemir-biosimilars.9/

Did you pick up some of the other med and high carb wet foods I gave you in your post from yesterday?
Thank you. No I didnt get the foods yet. Ive been busy. I will tho.
 
Back
Top