1/19 Frank PMPS 568 +2 588

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina and Boozle

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

Frank cleared that bounce like a champ and is up in the greens today. We have had a busy morning. We've reduced the introduction of gravy this time to see if maybe we were overloading him on carbs last time. He has has 2 tsp of gravy, so far. I'm not seeing much movement either way. He seems to be feeling okay. He took his normal baths and now he is taking a nap. Test again in two minutes...Open to suggestions.
 
Re: 1/19 Frank AMPS 186/+2 149/+3 86/+3.5 64/+4 51/+4.5 43/+

Going for the third teaspoon. It has been an hour and a half since the first teaspoon and he really isn't moving.

Edit: Not moving in the right direction, anyway. Should I go for a tablespoon?
 
Re: 1/19 Frank AMPS 186/+2 149/+3 86/+3.5 64/+4 51/+4.5 43/+

Can you rub some honey or karo in his gums? That should bring him up.
Liz
 
Re: 1/19 Frank AMPS 186/+3 86/+3.5 64/+4 51/+4.5 43/+5 42/5.

Wow, he is stubborn this morning. You are doing a great job with testing. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 1/19 Frank AMPS 186/+3 86/+4 51/+4.5 43/+5 42/5.5 39/6 4

He is still below 50, and only moved a little to 46. Testing in 12 min. Seems like 2.75 is too much and 2.5 is too little.
 
Re: 1/19 Frank AMPS 186/+3 86/+4 51/+5 42/5.5 39/6 46/6.5 50

So... the only real consistent thing I have noted in the last few months in that he always dips below 50 after a few days at 2.75u and he always starts rising after a few days at 2.5u. I am thinking maybe either a skinny 2.75, or a fat 2.5 (are they the same thing?) Might be more ideal for him. I'm four days on, three days off, so I could handle 2.5 during school days and 2.75, if an increase is required. I am thinking since I am reading that Lantus like consistency, that bouncing between doses like that may be less effective than giving something in between. Is this correct or am I thinking about it the wrong way?
 
Re: 1/19 Frank AMPS 186/+3 86/+4 51/+5 42/6 46/7 59/7.5 88

you're absolutely right. because he went into the 30's today, though, and then you had a hard time bringing him up, i'd reduce the dose tonight by 0.25u, give it a few cycles to see what it will do. then if you need to increase, fatten it.

even though he hasn't held the 2.5u before, that doesn't mean he won't this time. many cats will bounce back and forth between a dose like this. but because of today's experience, i'd give it a try again rather than shaving tonight.
 
Re: 1/19 Frank AMPS 186/+3 86/+4 51/+5 42/+6 46/+7 59/+10 41

Okie dokie. He had a quick climb to 408. We retested and got 419. Should we shoot through the bounce and reduce tomorrow?

Ermahgerd...I swear I am not illiterate. I just got a new keyboard for this tablet and am getting used to it. Between the wonky icons, dropped letters from words, and autocorrect faux pas, I must appear a little dim. :lol:
 
Re: 1/19 Frank PMPS 568

Due to the relative quickness with which he cleared that bounce, yesterday, I went ahead and did the decrease.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top