1/19 Davidson AMPS 377 +5 318 +10 327 PMPS 314

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shawna & Davidson (GA)

Member Since 2014
Hi.........Davidson was on 1.5u Jan 15 and doing well for his first day, but I messed up and accidentally reduced his dose to 1u at night (misread my notes), so kept him on 1u for the next few days and he was flat. So today increased back to 1.5u and didn't see a big drop. Please look at his SS in my signature...........Wendy said this is normal as most likely not had enough insulin in his system and now making adjustments slowly. I'll keep him on 1.5u twice daily for a few more days and see what happens.

He is eating FF pate (from the list) playful, pees okay - not as much as before he was on insulin, no ketones, drinks normal,

Appreciate your feedback

Shawna
 
Because Lantus is a depot-type of insulin, it can take a few cycles for you to see the effect of an increase (or decrease). In essence, the depot needs to "catch up" with the new dose. One thing you'll learn to appreciate with Lantus is the virtue of being patient.
 
Thanks Sienne..........haha - patience and ADHD do not go hand in hand, but I certainly am learning. I'll be doing a BG at +2, +9, and then the AMPS

Rgds
Shawna
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top