1/19 Chip AMPS 362 +6 298 PMPS 296

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dale 'n' Chip

Member Since 2012
Marje and Gracie said:
Dale

I totally agree with Libby and have had to do the same with Gracie....we're on the way back up now and she's at the dose she was a year ago but she also had a bile duct infection which sidetracked her numbers for a bit and the ongoing treatment might still be doing it.

I think it is very worthwhile to try three times between 40-49 for Chip. A couple things to remember...since that is a more aggressive approach to reductions, we recommend that you reduce by 0.25u instead of shaving. Also, if he gets into the 20s and you reduce but need to take him right back up, the last good dose is not the one that got him in the 20s.

You're doing great and you are very perceptive on his dosing!

Guess I was more perceptive in theory than in practice. :roll:

But I think I solved at least a part of this mystery. Apparently I never adjusted the calipers for the full quarter unit increase. So I was lingering way too long at the last nearest tidge. He even earned another optional reduction! Actually that dose was looking pretty good before the nudge below it failed. ;-)

I kept thinking the printing was sure off on the syringes as I squeezed off that extra 0.25U every shot.

Since he has been getting a good nadir, for now I nudged back up to 2.5U. If he continues with pink then perhaps I'll up the full quarter.

Poor Chip. ohmygod_smile

Chip's 1/18
 
Re: 1/19 Chip AMPS 362

And I thought Gracie could be a drama queen ;-) ;-)

I might be telling you something you already know about the calipers but I found the best approach is to find a "perfect" syringe or two and count how many drops you get in 1u. Then measure with the calipers what 1u is in mm. Then divide the caliper measurement by how many drops you get in a unit. And then figure your doses based on that. If you get 10 drops to 1u, you know each drop is .1u. And, for example, if your calipers measure 2.00 = 1u, then you know that .2mm = .1u. So to increase or decrease by .25u, you'd need to adjust the calipers by 0.5mm. I made a chart for all my doses so each one is equated with a certain measurement on the caliper. That way when I change doses, I know exactly what to dial in.

Ok Chipster...time to get back down!
 
Re: 1/19 Chip AMPS 362 +6 298

I'm using 1.6mm= 1U Terumo.

Is your chart posted somewhere we can see what Gracie's doses are?

Not quite sure how this mixup happened but I've confirmed I was shooting sk2.5U for 14 days.

Looks like the patience pants of a saint. :roll:

Not stable, but not that bad, in fact some might be tempted to hold it with the nadirs and green that Chip has been seeing.

But once I get the dose correct he shouldn't bounce off 50's (or 40's) with such drama. ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top