1/18 Spot AMPS 323 /+4 281 /+10 272 /PMPS 237 - first Lantus cycle!

SpotsMom

Member Since 2018
Just gave spot his very first lantus shot. We started out at 1u. I’m excited to see how different this works from Prozinc!
 
Good luck. It is a depot and will take time to build. So it's possible you might see some higher numbers at first. Don't despair, it's normal.
 
Good luck! I think you will like Lantus. We switched from ProZinc and you have to take off your ProZinc brain for dosing since Lantus dose is based on how low the dose takes them with consideration to the pre shot number.
 
Since it’s day 1, I came home at lunch to grab a +4. How many cycles does it take for the dose to fully take effect? I know it can take a few.. I am planning on a curve on Sunday. Does that seem like long enough?
 
Hold the initial dose at least 5 days for the depot to build, 7 days if you want to follow SLGS. Though you should see most of the effects of this dose by Sunday. Have you decided if you want to follow Start Low Go Slow or Tight Regulation for dosing? Putting TR or SLGS in your signature will help us help you.
 
His BG dropped 35 in the last 2 hours before his shot. I'm definitely going to need to get used to this new Lantus "curve" haha!
 
Back
Top