Re: 1/17 Rocky AMPS +289
Good morning Tina! Hope you were able to get your ferals fed and get some sleep last night. I'm sure yesterday was hard on you!
I think you posted your condo in the wrong forum this morning...This is the Health forum instead of the
Lantus Tight Regulation Forum
Hope Rocky has some better numbers for you today, but at least he's in a sunny yellow for now. That's great!
That's actually a pretty darn good number for AMPS. We wouldn't want him to have a flat line in the 200's (at least not for too long) A normal Lantus cycle should look something like a smile. The AMPS number is the top left corner of the smile...then the numbers go down until reaching nadir (the bottom of the smile) and then in the last half, they start to climb again. As they get better regulated, the smile can flatten some, but we hope that doesn't happen until the AMPS is at least below 150.(preferably lower)
Not every cat is going to have a "normal" smile either (actually very few do, but if you think if the "smile", you might understand how a cycle "should" look)

--this "smile" cycle starts fairly high, dips low and then comes back up fairly high at the end of the cycle.
:smile: This smile doesn't start as high, goes down some (no big drop) and then raises back up at the end of the cycle.
Does that help?
Hope you enjoyed your BTB!!