1/18 KT AMPS 328 TWO Panics, tears and Yard Dances!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! WE'RE BACK! Last Condo

AMPS 328

We're TIRED of this merry-go-round and don't see any way to change it. If anyone has ANY suggestions, please post!! Every night lately KT has been in the 300's and even a 400 thrown in BUT, if I raise his dose to compensate for his DAYTIME numbers, he BOMBS BADLY thru his NIGHTTIME cycle because he just plain won't eat. I try to fill him up at PMPS, even tried feeding MC at night but that 10+ hours still get us. Even if I wake him, he just wants to go back to sleep - I have to offer gravy food or some such HC to even entice a sniff then there's guarantee that's he's really gonna EAT it.

NOW - PANIC #1....I get a call from my sister 2 days ago asking if we'd talked to my elderly parents in the last couple of days, no I hadn't. SHE got a call from my uncle saying THEY were worried - a neighbor had called THEM asking as she hadn't seen them in 2 days. We called ANOTHER nearby neighbor, SHE hadn't talked to them or seen them in 2 days. It's starting to get dark, Mother doesn't drive well after dark and Dad doesn't drive now. Tried cell phone, it was off. By now I'm beginning to really worry...an hour later I'm FRANTIC. Neighbors drive by Walmart, doctors offices, emergency room, no sign of them. It's now 8:30pm, WAY dark and still no one. I call Sheriff and DPS to check if they had records of wreck, I call hospitals to check...nothing anywhere. I try their phone one more time about 9pm before climbing in my truck and heading over there (hour away) - SHE ANSWERS!!!! OH HALLALUJAH!!!!! They'd just walked in carrying paperwork of their new vehicle. They HAD been home the night before, just no one saw them. They are SO GROUNDED! Even at 80 years old, they are GROUNDED! They now have to call one of us if they're going to be late! YARD DANCE!!!!! WHEW!

PANIC #2....neighbor called us saying there was another dumped dog in the neighborhood who'd just come out of the woods dragging a cat he'd killed. OH NO!!! OH NO OH NO - My little wild ZiggyBear stays in those woods! OH LORD NO!!! NO NO NO! DH didn't ask description of the cat, was afraid to really know. I hit my knees, cried and begged PLEASE PLEASE let ZiggyBear show up to eat. I hollered for him and no response but he doesn't 'come' like a tame cat. All day I was SO SO upset. About 5pm yesterday, HE SHOWED UP!!!! OH THANK YOU LORD!!!! THAT was the BEST sight I'd had in a long time.

YARD DANCE!!! BIG HUGE YARD DANCE!!!!

I truly hope to never have to relive EITHER of those!!! Both were the most terrible agonizing hours I've lived in a long time.

BIG HUGS to all that visit today - extra thoughts and prayers for Mr. Zenner as they figure out his problems.
 
Morning guys wow you have had quite a few scares! So glad all turned out well. Sorry for the merry go round we have that going on here a lot too! Hope you see some good numbers today. Happy Fursday!
 
Wow! I'd be panicking too if that had happened to me. I'm relieved for you! I'm sending good hungry thoughts KT's way. I hope he eats tonight!
 
Crazy parents. :roll: :lol: I'm glad they are fine. And ZiggyBear too. :-D :-D :-D Now KT, what are we gonna do about you? Hugs to you, Lyresa.
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top