? 1/18 Karamelle AMPS 399 +4 461 +4 473 PMPS 510 QUESTION!!! +2 494

Oh nooo. You give a probiotic, right??
S. Boulardii???
It was so helpful for Ivy!

I hope she’s feeling ok and no more pudding poops! ❤️‍🩹
I give her a probiotic called Nexabiotic. It contains S. Boulardii. I know a lot of people have great success with S. boulardii alone, but Im not one of them unfortunately. its never worked for me. But the Nexabiotic does and will once we stop the antibiotics. Id been giving it to her already, but I just changed the time to +8 instead of in the morning, because I cant give the Clavamox with the probiotic. It could be worse, so I do think the probiotic is helping.
 
I give her a probiotic called Nexabiotic. It contains S. Boulardii. I know a lot of people have great success with S. boulardii alone, but Im not one of them unfortunately. its never worked for me. But the Nexabiotic does and will once we stop the antibiotics. Id been giving it to her already, but I just changed the time to +8 instead of in the morning, because I cant give the Clavamox with the probiotic. It could be worse, so I do think the probiotic is helping.
That's exactly what I give Jude when he's on an antibiotic, Jo. Works well. Feel better, Karamelle! 🌿 🍃 🌿 🍃
 
Im not sure what to do at this point. Her BG is thru the roof! Ive been inching up, but it seems worse. Could the antibiotic be messing with things? I wish I had the B12. I think that will help. Its supposed to be here on the 21st, but Im not even sure its been approved yet. I need to call the vet tomorrow. I ordered from Chewy. My vet didnt have any bottles to sell. Maybe they might just have a syringe I can start with. Shes eating a ton of food but Im scared to weigh her. It seems like she may have lost even more weight. I know she must feel horrible! Do I raise the dose again. Maybe just a smidge up from 0.25, or go right to 0.5? Or wait? Im so torn.
@Wendy&Neko
 
Back
Top