? 1/18/23 Henry AMPS 508 +2 456 +5 424 PMPS 446 - numbers not budging

Henry’s Mom

Member Since 2022
Hello hello. Switched Henry to TR today but keeping current dose as is for the 6 cycles, will increase tomorrow. Little discouraged as even with the bump from 0.1 to 0.25 Henry’s numbers have remained overall in the 400s and 500s. I know it takes a while for the Lantus to move the numbers but they don’t look like they’re moving at all. Really wondering if his Lantus bottle went bad. Checked again today but still clear. Just to confirm- I would go to 0.75 units tomorrow? Thank you

Edit: How do I find the link to my previous condo? I know I’ve seen it on one of the stickies but can’t locate the instructions. Thank you!
 
Last edited:
Here is your previous thread https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...8-2-447-5-468-whats-next.273083/#post-3036315
Don’t be discouraged. He could be bouncing from a number you missed during one of the nights
Because of this possibility I would only increase to 0.5 unit after the 6 cycles.

To find your last thread you can look in your avatar at profile page and then recent activity
Hi Bron! Thank you for the tips once again. I will increase to 0.5 tomorrow morning. Hoping for better numbers tomorrow. :cat: And thanks for reading/listening as always!
 
I see that he is 400+ at +3. With TR, you can increase by 0.5U if nadirs are over 300. You could actually go up to 0.75U tomorrow.

"Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
  • Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300."
 
That is true. My only concern with that was if Henry was bouncing from lower numbers which Kay didn’t catch and might drop after the increase….just being cautious
Yes, I realized that :-) I just figured that the last blue was on 1/14 and it doesn't look like he dropped below 200 since. Even in the PM cycles the +2 was higher. It's been 8 cycles since then.
 
Back
Top