1/17 Sarge AMPS 169 +2.25 128 +4.75 70

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alison & Sarge

Member Since 2014
Well, we are off to an interesting start. Sarge is already back in the blue after one 1.0U dose after skipping a shot yesterday morning (AMPS 50) and going pink by PMPS. I did a slight reduction to a F0.75 this morning to be safe. But in the process of clearing his testing supplies to prepare his insulin dose I knocked his trusty meter, case and all in the water bowl. Nuts! I took the battery out, dried it and packed it in rice. It might make it but it will be a day or two before I can try it. So, I am off to Walmart this morning to buy another. Hooray for affordable Reli-On meters! :) Happy Saturday LL friends!

1/16 condo
 
Last edited:
Looks good, Sarge.

Me, too. On the meter dropped into the water bowl! I just used a hair dryer and let it sit for a while. It's no #3 in my meter back-up status, but it works just as well as the new one I ordered soon after.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Oh no! You too? It's encouraging to hear yours survived. I just picked up a new meter so I could get morning numbers and it's kind of hitchy. I think the rubber on the buttons is getting stuck. But it checks out with the control solution. I might send it in for replacement if his trusty original pulls through but I won't know that for a while.
 
I'll be interested to see what he does with the F0.75u dose. Fingers crossed for you guys!

It's not a bad idea to have a back-up meter anyway. Let's hope your old one pulls through without damage.
 
Yeah, I was thinking the same thing. If there was second meter in the house this morning I would have just grabbed it.

Oh, and at +4.75 we are green at 70! Thanks for the fingers crossed...mine are too :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top