Margaret and Pearl (GA)
Member Since 2020
Hello all!
Today I am continuing to work on Pearl getting to more stable BG levels consistently. I have started adding in 1tsp MC food when the drops begin. Usually they happen between +1 and +2, so I am testing at +1.5 to try to catch it - so far so good today I was able to catch it with a 60 point drop instead of more.
I do believe I need to increase dose - hoping to do that tomorrow to 2U Lantus. Does she look stable enough to do so, with all the bobbling? Her lowest NADIR on 1.75U has been 127 but we haven't seen numbers that low in awhile now. Should she stay on her current dose a couple more days (8th cycle tonight) to see what pattern continues?
We are so tired today, Pearl is tired of her ear getting pricked (yes I make it good for her with a TREAT but even so...), and I am just...tired from lack of sleep. I am slowly learning to pay more attention to the low numbers than the high ones.
Link to yesterday's post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...32-2-305-3-323-4-250-etc.241599/#post-2721141
Today I am continuing to work on Pearl getting to more stable BG levels consistently. I have started adding in 1tsp MC food when the drops begin. Usually they happen between +1 and +2, so I am testing at +1.5 to try to catch it - so far so good today I was able to catch it with a 60 point drop instead of more.
I do believe I need to increase dose - hoping to do that tomorrow to 2U Lantus. Does she look stable enough to do so, with all the bobbling? Her lowest NADIR on 1.75U has been 127 but we haven't seen numbers that low in awhile now. Should she stay on her current dose a couple more days (8th cycle tonight) to see what pattern continues?
We are so tired today, Pearl is tired of her ear getting pricked (yes I make it good for her with a TREAT but even so...), and I am just...tired from lack of sleep. I am slowly learning to pay more attention to the low numbers than the high ones.
Link to yesterday's post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...32-2-305-3-323-4-250-etc.241599/#post-2721141
