1/17 Mannie PMPS179, +3 89, +4.5 76, +5 82, +5.5 107, +6 105

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) , and Happy Monday!

Mannie and I are saddened to learn of the passing of GirlCat yesterday. Fly free sweet little one.

1/16 Condo

1/16 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Pro Plan Adult Chicken and Liver 2%, PM CYCLE: Merrick Southern Delight 4%
amps 406: 2.25u: 5th cycle on this dose: New Pen
+2 408
+4 404
+6 374
+11 424
pmps 351: 2.25u: 6th cycle on this dose
+2 296
+4 230
amps 432: 2.5u: 1st cycle on this dose: NEW DOSE


Red was the color of the day yesterday, with a splash or two of pink, and a sparse splattering of yellow. I upped Mannie's dose this morning from a 2.25 to a 2.5 in the hopes of bringing the levels down overall. It's been a couple of days since we've seen any blues, and he greens are even more elusive. So..... more juice for the boy!

All is well in MannieLand. Breffis #1, #2 eaten with gusto. Mannie loves the Merrick line - this morning it was Cowboy Cookout, last night Southern Delight. It was fun to listen to him talk while he ate: nom nom nom purrrrrrrrrrr nom nom, repeat. :-D It should be another balmy warm day here in the 50's, with rains added now and them for spice. Mannie is already waiting by the door - he loves the outdoors. Sorry, big guy, you hafta wait until sunrise. No breech in nanner security last night: he made several patrols to find them undisturbed. With security in place and his nanners protected he went to bed with us - spent the night there! Sweet - a rarity and much enjoyed by his bean. :-D :cool:

Have a great day everyone, welcome to the start of another week. I hope it is a good one for all.
 
Re: 1/17 Mannie AMPS 423 ~ New Dose

"nom nom nom purrrrrr nom nom!!" Love it! My boys had that kind of breffist too! :mrgreen: Good luck with the new dose, I hope it brings a little more green into Manny's life. That, along with increased nanner security, should make him a happy boy!

My boys miss the outdoors too, but the snow is so deep here that my civie would be buried just trying to walk and Chaos, white boy that his is, would finally achieve his goal of being invisible! :lol: They have to wait until spring, poor guys.
 
Re: 1/17 Mannie AMPS 423 ~ New Dose

Good luck with the new dose. Maggie likes the Merrick bg chicken. I will have to try Cowboy Cookout.
 
Re: 1/17 Mannie AMPS 423 ~ New Dose

Yuck Mannie ... you & Lanky need to get out and stay out of these high numbers. Lanky said he also bought you a ticket to jump on board with Binks on the GREEN AMTRACK that is wizzing by, so let's go!
 
Re: 1/17 Mannie AMPS 423, +2 367 ~ New Dose

That dental sure put things in an uproar. Hope Mannie is back in the green zone soon.

I'm in Michigan and I'd walk miles through the snow to get to 50 degrees and rain. This morning it was 10 above when I woke up. Sun's out, but the wind is picking up. Leo and I are going to stay indoors with the heated blanked over us.
 
Re: 1/17 Mannie AMPS 423, +2 367 ~ New Dose

367 @ +2. Better - at least it is not red. :-D

Hi Susan - so agreed. Ugly numbers this AM, and yesterday, and the day before... :? Go new dose! "OOOOOO Lanky! Thanks you - I could use that ticket. That green amtrak sounds nice, let's go and keep Binks company! ~~ Mannie"

Hi Ann - THX, I hope the new dose helps. I'll have to look for the Chicken Merrick - haven't tried that one, and well the boy does love his chicken.... I often wonder if there is anything that he doesn't like... :lol:

Morning Violet - I hope so too. He used to be a blue and green kitty - sure would like to get it back. :-D Not so fun on your snow - I've seen photos of Ohio and all its snow - amazing. Poor Chaos, though I expect the being invisible part would be fun. Spring will be here soon.....

Hi Lacie - omg and yes on the dental thing - turned his apple cart upside down and over and couple of times. Slowly we are getting things back on tack. Uproar is a good summation. :-D I cannot believe how cold and wintry it is in MI, OH, and the areas around. What a winter so many of you are having. I swear I will never again complain about our wet weather. hmmmmmm that heated blanket sure sounds nice.
 
Re: 1/17 Mannie AMPS 423, +2 367 ~ New Dose

Yo Mannie! I'm buying a ticket for the Green Express and hoping you will too. We'll check out the dining car and the kitchen. Waddya say?
Rusty


Hi Michelle, Looks like the new dose is producing results. Hope it will be THE DOSE that WORKS!
18 below Zero this morning at 6:30, but it's already up to a balmy -2 (at 10:00). Nice sunshine though!!
See you later,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/17 Mannie AMPS 423, +2 367 ~ New Dose

I just ordered Do Lou the merrick before grain variety pack it had one of each flavor in it to try since he is so picky anymore he does still love surf and turf but will hardly touch cowboy cookout and he just loved it at first so hoping he likes one of the bg flavors we shall see... Good luck with the new dose and getting Mannies numbers back down from the upper deck
 
Re: 1/17 Mannie AMPS 423, +2 367 ~ New Dose

Boy, been MIA for a while and Mannie...well, Mannie needs to let that new dose do what it's supposed to do! Sorry to see he's been so high, Michelle, but hopefully this will turn around with the new dose.

Oh, Mannie, I tink you needs to get your ticket for da green train soon! I'll hep you buy it if you needs....I'mma going to be on, so I hopes to see you!!!.Lubs Spot
 
Re: 1/17 Mannie AMPS 423, +2 367 ~ New Dose

looks like Mannie is a happy boy this morning. Nice to hear he enjoys his meals and bedtime with the Beans.
Good luck with the new dose
 
Re: 1/17 Mannie AMPS 423, +2 367 ~ New Dose

Good Morning, Guys! Hope the dose increase helps Mannie earn a ticket on the Green Line! Willie doesn't purr when he eats, but he shakes the base of his tail (which prompts a singing of "Shake Yur Tailfeather" from the Bean.) Mannie is so talented!! LOL

Hope you guys have a great day!


Hey Mannie! Iz wantz to hop Binks' trane today to, but mom sez Iz shud wate. *pout* Iz may haz to show her.....
 
Re: 1/17 Mannie AMPS 423, +2 367 ~ New Dose

Good morning guys .. sorry to see all the reds yesterday but maybe the extra juice will get mannie back into those nice greens .. Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/17 Mannie AMPS 423, +2 367 ~ New Dose

ERRRR!!!! Auto feeder breffis #3 went to the civvie - again... Bean had to re-serve the nanner king - again. I wonder if this boy will ever graduate from remedial feeder school. :lol:

Thanks Beth - I hope it does its thing... better numbers!

Morning Ella - oh paws crossed! the +2 was better. :-D and dang you are cold there... hope it warms up enough that you are able to get out. even with layers on those temps are unreal. Come on sun - heat things up a bit! :-D

Thanks Iorwen - me too. I want my blue and green kitty back!

Hi Devon - THX! I so hope so too.

Morning Christie - I love the tail shakin' - too fun. Mannie does always purr either - so it's kinda fun when he does - one knows then that breffis was a huge success.

Thanks Deb - me to. damn dental! it was needed, but what he has been through since then. aiyee!

Hi Lisa - I will have to look into that Merrick line - haven't seen it in the stores so, maybe I'll order it. I think Mannie would like it, and if it's grain free... YAY! and thanks on the numbers - the past few days have been a bit much!

Rusty!! I SO WANNA BE ON THE GREEN EXPRESS!!!!! It would be so cool to see the kitchen and the dining car. hey - we should look into having one of these: a train for us kitties and stuff. hmmmmmm - an idea is brewing See you later, OK? ~~ Mannie

SPOT!! MY FIEND! Where's you been? Can I ride on the train - even if I'm not green yet? Please? I could wear my green camo suit... ~~ Mannie

Hey Willie - I know!! My bean says I don't have a ticket either.... but hey - I have an extra camo suit, maybe we could pretend that we are green. I so wanna be on that train, ya know? Let's go!, and I hope we don't get busted... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/17 Mannie AMPS 423, +2 367, +4 270 ~ New Dose

Good luck with the dosecrease, Michelle. I hope you get to see some green soon. :mrgreen: Its so nice that Mannie slept with you all night. What a treat!
 
Re: 1/17 Mannie AMPS 423, +2 367, +4 270, +5.5 241 ~ New Dos

241 @ 5.5. hmmmm slowing some, but still yellow. sure beats the reds and the pinks. :-D

Hi Ele - me too! Paws crossed and all that. and a double yes on the sleeping part. thank you Mannie! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 1/17 Mannie AMPS 423, +2 367, +4 270 ~ New Dose

Hope the dose crease works! Moonie just got one also! Maybe the Full Moon coming in 2 days may be the culprit??- Hope you enjoy the afternoon
And Hope our Kitties jump on the Green Express!! Big Hugs from us!

Mannie Boy, Big Full Moon coming in 2 days--Think we should have a Snowflake Full Moon Party?? Maybe at Auntie Ella's Barn?? Let's Talk--OK?? Lubs ya & Hugs from Moonie! :-D :-D
 
Re: 1/17 Mannie AMPS 423, +2 367, +4 270, +5.5 241 ~ New Dos

Happy Monday to you too, Michelle & Mannie ;-)
Wishing you well on the new dose.. I LOVE the hope & promise of those :cool:
 
Re: 1/17 Mannie AMPS 423, +2 367, +4 270, +5.5 241 ~ New Dos

Good luck with the new dose, Mannie!!!! And the balmy weather...sounds furbaby fabulous!! I love that expression, Nicole!!

Glad you got your walk in and I hope you have an awesome day with Nicholas!!!
 
Re: 1/17 Mannie AMPS 423, +2 367, +4 270, +5.5 241 ~ New Dos

Good luck with the new dose! Lightning got a new dose too....hopefully it will help our kitties find better numbers...soon!!!
 
Re: 1/17 Mannie AMPS 423, +2 367, +4 270, +5.5 241 ~ New Dos

LET THIS BE THE MAGIC DOSE...LET THIS BE THE MAGIC DOSE...LET THIS BE THE MAGIC DOSE!!!

celi


MANNIE!!! WE GOTS SUNSHINES!! BRINGIN DA TRAIN UR WAY...CHUGGA, CHUGGA, CHUGGA (sound like da bean wit beer!)
hop on, buddy o'mine!
binks
 
Re: 1/17 Mannie AMPS 423, +2 367, +4 270, +5.5 241 ~ New Dos

Good luck with the dosecrease. Just want to say that pic of Mannie yesterday was sooo awesome. He looks so content laying and handsome laying on the grass!
 
Re: 1/17 Mannie AMPS 423, +5.5 241, +10 198 ~ New Dose

198 @ +10. YAY - the boy made blue!!!! :-D :-D

Hi Roni! Me too - and I forgot about the full moon. oh noooooooooooo! :lol: :lol: another party! We will have to check with auntie ella - the barn was so fun last time that I bet the kitties want to go again. That or camp stu. and oh please on the green express - GO KITTIES!!

Hi Celi - that will be my mantra today: LET THIS BE THE MAGIC DOSE...LET THIS BE THE MAGIC DOSE...LET THIS BE THE MAGIC DOSE!!! paws crossed!!!!!!!

Hi Nicole - thanks - i like that thought: new doses being dull of hope and promise. so true!

Hi Marjorie - weather this morning was so doable. now this afternoon: a torrential downpour... :lol: :lol: Yep - had a grand time with the baby. 3 weeks old now, more awake more often, fun: even when he is screaming. :lol: :lol:

Hi Pamela - YAY for Lightning - I too hope it helps both our furbabies.

Hi Karrie - THX: re: photo. I like that shot. it's his fav place. Paws crossed on the new dose. :smile:

Binks dude! I can still ride on the train??? I'm not green, but maybe that's OK? SWEET! I will be waiting. This is co cool! ~~ Mannie

Moonie - you gots more juice too? Sweet - I feel better then. Hey -we got to plan for the full moon party: Rusty's barn? camp stu? yay! - another party!!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/17 Mannie AMPS 423, +5.5 241, +10 198 ~ New Dose

Wow Michelle, I'm so glad to see a blue on Mannie....what ugly numbers he's been giving you lately! Hopefully this is the beginning of him getting back on track with more normal Mannie numbers. :smile:
 
Re: 1/17 Mannie AMPS 423, +5.5 241, +10 198 ~ New Dose

Oh, nice to see the new dose working already, Good work Mannie! This is still less than before the dental? Maybe just a little too soon to go all the way to 2.25. I'm glad your weather is warmer even if wet and that Mannie gets to go outside. BTW, have you considered putting the nanner pile on the bed? That way mannie would be sure to sleep w/ you every night! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 1/17 Mannie AMPS PMPS 179 ~ New Dose

179 @ PMPS - how wonderful to see a blue PMPS. hooray on that one! :smile:

Hi Ann! Yep, this is still less than before the dental. He was on a S3.0 then, this is a 2.5, so we are still alot less. I will give this one the 6 cycles too, see how he does. When he went so low the day after his post-op mess, we just decided to tackle this on the conservative side, and took him to much lower dose with the thought that we can alwasy go back up on the dosing scale aggressively if needed.

yes on the weather - the wet comes and goes - the the warmer is nice. mannie is so excited - he can go out, it's not freezing, and he can check out his favorite places. big kitty smiles!

:lol: :lol: :lol: on the nanner pile on the bed. hmmmmmmmmmmmm - might try that! He used to long ago sleep with us. He'd snuggle up under my chin, paws on the shoulder, hind legs stretched out. loved it.
 
Re: 1/17 Mannie PMPS 179 ~ New Dose

:thumbup :thumbup :thumbup :thumbup


I-) I-) I-) I-)



Oh.. what a sweet picture of Mannie...all snuggled in bed with his bean...

I loves when they get up on the "big bed" to snuggle down with momabean.
 
Re: 1/17 Mannie PMPS 179 ~ New Dose

AND HE RALLIES!!!!!

Bummer on the weather but that's great that you got some quality time with Nicholas....3 weeks old eh? How time flies. Seems like we just put the Xmas decos away.
 
Re: 1/17 Mannie PMPS 179 ~ New Dose

Great PMPS, Mannie!! My mamabean says that of course we can have the full moon party in the barn or at Camp Stu. Bring woolies!! Let's decide tomorrow. If we go on the Green Express train it'll be at the barn, because there are no longer train tracks near Camp Stu. What is the name of this full moon? I'll hafta look it up.
Just looked it up: the Wolf Moon. We must go to Camp Stu. We'll take the bus!!

Rusty
 
Re: 1/17 Mannie PMPS 179 ~ New Dose

"Hi, Hello, and How do you do!
We're the cats from Lantus, and we welcome you!
We'd like to see our Mannie take a shine to this dose...
He's working, He's trying...and he's OH SO CLOSE!!!"
yay.jpg
 
Re: 1/17 Mannie PMPS 179, +1 154 ~ New Dose

154 @ +1. sweet!, but no rush there Mannie, OK. Fed this with his normal mini meal: 4% LC

Hi Celi - very good! That was fun. :lol: Love the photo. :smile:

Ann - ok. just now on the xmas decos? :cool: the guys across the street here hasn't - so you are looking good! and yes on the dose - huge paws crossed.

Hi Marjorie - yep - nice time. new photos posted on the link in my signature line. He is so active, and a talker. My DD says he "talks" in his sleep, all the time. :shock: and always wiggling. :lol: :lol: :cool:

Hi Beth - better huh! and yes on the snuggle time. warms the ole heart. i wish he'd do it more often. the civvie Elsa sleeps on my head - what fun that is - though half the time I don't notice until I wake up. :lol:

RUSTY! DUDE!!!! yes then on camp stu - I had just checked too, and well if its the wolf moon then we needs to be at camp stu for sure! I gots lots of woolies and fleece and stuff, and can make the bus really cozy. I installed a mini stove the other day and we can make hot tuna toddy's while on the road. oooooo - better get planning with the menu. See you! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/17 Mannie PMPS 179, +1 154 ~ New Dose

How did I miss your condo today :shock: thought I had posted earlier I am losing it I guess great blues for Mannie :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/17 Mannie PMPS 179, +1 154, +2 124 ~ New Dose

124 @ +2. wow - and down he goes. I fed this with a little higher % for mini meal +2 - 7%

Hi Lisa - that happens tome all the time. :lol: I can't decide it is me, or LL, or I too am losing it.
 
Re: 1/17 Mannie PMPS 179, +1 154, +2 124, +3 89 ~ New Dose

89 @ +3 SWEET!!! The boy made green! I fed this with some 10% MC, to slow the drop some. I hope I didn't kill it. :?
 
Re: 1/17 Mannie PMPS 179, +1 154, +2 124, +3 89 ~ New Dose

Mannie is on the move! WOOT! He didn't want to get stuck in the caboose when there was a new kitchen to explore!

Mannie! I'm following you, but mom is trying to put on the brakes. HA! -- Tess
 
Re: 1/17 Mannie PMPS 179, +1 154, +2 124, +3 89 ~ New Dose

:lol: :lol: definitely no caboose for that one - kitchens and grills to check. :lol: :lol:

Tess - I know!!! Mine too, but you are on a faster track than me.... you is moving so fast!!! hey - we were almost the same at that thing they call +2. sweet! hey this train has some really cool grub - maybe we could make some smores or sumthin' ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/17 Mannie PMPS 179, +1 154, +2 124, +3 89, +3.5 97

97 @ 3.5 - decided not to feed this one. test again @ +4

thanks celi! nice to see some greens again. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/17 Mannie PMPS 179, +2 124, +3 89, +3.5 97, +4 93

93 @ + 4. didn't feed this one either. test again at +4.5

MJ: ohmygod_smile and :lol: :lol: and :cool: somehow that outs all in perspective. crazy!
 
Re: 1/17 Mannie PMPS 179, +3 89, +3.5 97, +4 93, +4.5 76

aaahh...Nicholas!!! So adorable and talking in his sleep....sweet!!

mannie... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/17 Mannie PMPS179, +3 89, +4.5 76, +5 82, +5.5 107, +6

105 @ +6. looks like we are surfin' a low blue. NICE - and way to go Mannie! cat_pet_icon

NI NI everyone - see you tomorrow! I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-)
 
Re: 1/17 Mannie PMPS179, +3 89, +4.5 76, +5 82, +5.5 107, +6

Well you handled Mannie well, enjoy your I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) Tess decided to feint and go down again at +6.

Go snuggle w/ your mom , Mannie.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top