1/17 Maggie AMPS 180 +3 60; +4 71; +6 116; +10 127; PMPS 166

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
1/16 Condo

Yesterday
AMPS 210
+2 145
+3 125
+9 132
PMPS 148
+3 138 Free Feeds

Morning ~O) it does appear Mags likes this shaved reducie and surfed the blues all night. The size of the drops and the variance of the MJ lines tells me she is on less than half a unit. I hope I got the correct dose drops in Mags. All is well with Mags, good appy, nice shot, no prezzies so far but she did have some softy prezzies sometime Wednesday night while I was sleeping. Reporting to Detective Poo! I may have od'd her on the Lactulose & Miralax trying to make sure she had a poo. I'll taper just a bit today. I found her mouse pole toy on my side of the bed on the floor when awaking :lol: I didn't get much sleep, so Mannie I will take doubles of everything you are making today. Mags and I are so happy you are on your way to getting well and now on a good treatment. We love you and all the best
The reason for zombie big time today ohmygod_smile is that my smoke detector was beeping off and on all night, which means the battery is on a slow death. I'm in an apartment, so no maintenance until 10 am this morning. It's in a strange place on the ceiling. Last apartment it was on the wall, and I could change the battery myself, no problem. I got on a chair and tried to unscrew it to remove sick battery but it's a little too awkward and high up, so I'll hold off and hope battery dies a good death. :lol: Mags seems fine and is not bothered with the beeping, but it's grating to me.

Many healing vines to Mannie, Moonie, DoLou, Noni and forgive if I've left anyone out but so many lately.
 
Re: 1/17 Maggie AMPS 180; +3 60

+3 60 :mrgreen:
Woo hoo, this is a surprise! I was going to wait until +4, but Mags got very chatty, and I thought I'd better pay attention and glad I did. This is nice, as it's only the 2nd day of her reducie, and I wasn't even sure I got the right amount of drops in her. She just had a little more of her regular fuds sprinkled with some freeze dried turkey.
 
Re: 1/17 Maggie AMPS 180; +3 60

Very nice Mags :mrgreen:

Have a fine day (hope that beeping is dealt with promptly)!
 
Re: 1/17 Maggie AMPS 180; +3 60

Good Morning Ann & Maggie,

How awful to have that beeping going on all night. It reminds me of the old-style of car alarms that went on forever. You'll have to get a stepladder so you can get up there and pull the battery!

Maggie, that is quite a drop this morning. Tell you mamabean that you'd like some FF T&G! Ann, now is the time to master the calipers, especially since you are on such a low dose. You just can't rely on those lines on the Monojects (or any syringe, really), and then there is the added problem of the Monoject "cone". Marje and I both discovered that we were giving higher doses on the MJs than we thought we were because of the amount of insulin that got into the cone. (No insulin should get into the cone if the base of the needle comes all the way down to the bottom of the cone; the problem is that the needle often does not come down to the bottom of the cone.) So get out your magnifying glass and examine your syringes!! (not fun)

Anyway, have a fine day today. After you get the smoke alarm tended to you can go btb!

Hugs from us,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/17 Maggie AMPS 180; +3 60

Hi Ann. Maggie dropped pretty quickly to the green zone. Since she was in such a hurry to get there hopefully she stay there and surf today.

Our cats HATE the chirping of the smoke alarm when the battery is week. You're lucky Maggie takes it in stride. Have a great day.
 
Re: 1/17 Maggie AMPS 180; +3 60

Morning!! Quite a drop for Miss Mags!!! Mags & Moonie are quite a pair...Moonie even with the lactulose, poos every other day or so, also clenches her teeth when I syringe her, & has lactulose all over her face & Chest!! And yes-the fur does come out when you try to remove it!!!!!
Maybe you should give Mags some higher carb now so she wont plunge-FF T & G?

We are happy Mags is doing her usual things today, but OMG the smoke alarm!! I so Hate that noise--
I Bat at that thing with a broom! or a swiffer works too :lol: :lol:
Hope you get it down asap! Maggie go slow no Olympic drops today, OK?
Sending Big Hugs & Love from us!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/17 Maggie AMPS 180; +3 60; +4 71

+4 71

It looks like Mags is keeping her surf. I went out to empty my trash and recycles and when I came back home, the beeping stopped. It did that once before though, stopped beeping and then it must have gotten cpr somewhere and restarted! :lol: I'll report it and have them place it in a more reachable spot instead of directly on the ceiling!

Thanks Bruce on Mags and your visit, definitely annoying with the beep! ohmygod_smile

Hi Ella, I have some FF T&G in the pantry but just gave her the RC Renal she's been eating plus a little Wellness turkey. Thanks on the calipers issue. I didn't realize about the cone, Will definitely take a look at the cone with a magnifying glass. I use the magnifier to get right amount of drops.

Hi Roni, if I find a magic cleaner for our Lactulose kitty fur problems, I'll let you know. Yes, the fur comes right out with the wipes, too! Moonie and mags are sure alike with the every other day poo. Mags can hold it in for four days, but that's too long.

Hi John & Frosty, just saw you up there, thanks on your visit, and it looks like mags will hold the green surf.
 
Re: 1/17 Maggie AMPS 180; +3 60; +4 71; +6 116

+6 116

Looks like a perfect permission number for the Bean! :-D Mags came up on her own with no help from a higher carb food, just what she was normally eating. I'm off and running for a bit - need to get my prescriptions transferred to my new insurance, so taking my new insurance card to pharmacy and then pet store and we'll see what all else evolve.
 
Re: 1/17 Maggie AMPS 180; +3 60; +4 71; +6 116

Morning guys what a great day for Maggie, glad the reducie is going well! That SUCKS about the smoke detector ahhhh so sorry hope that gets resolved today! Sooooo annoying! Glad Maggie let you know she needed to be tested @ +3 what a good baby. Enjoy your day out and have a good one!
 
Re: 1/17 Maggie AMPS 180; +3 60; +4 71; +6 116

Nice cycle and Mags comes up so well on her regular food! :-D :-D

Ugh! on smoke alarm, they probably can't move it though. Most apts have them hard wired in w/ a battery backup. We had one that was installed just 2' from the wall heater! You can imagine the problems that caused and there were 2 others within a 6' radius. :roll: Finally I just cut the wire! :twisted:
 
Re: 1/17 Maggie AMPS 180; +3 60; +4 71; +6 116; +10 127

+10 127

I am back after numerous errands to the pharmacy, car wash drive thru, credit union, Petco and some take out for me. Darn, the beeping is back on after stopping earlier. The Manager is at lunch from 12 -- 2:30, so I missed her. I have a call in and will call again when she returns from lunch. We're not to bother the Maintenance man with our requests as they need to go thru her for the tracking, etc., makes sense. I've been banging at it trying to loosen the battery. Ann, nice idea on cutting the wires. :lol:

Thanks for all the visits, Lisa, Michelle & Scrabble, and Ann & Tess. Yes, it looks like Mags is holding the dose just fine. She was on the footstool napping when I returned home and is now at her sunbathing spot by the patio. It is a really nice day today, feels like 70's in the sun. I picked up some Cowboy Cookout and Special Diet Friskies T&G just to add once in a while to her renal food. I've been combing and no more fleas, but I didn't do the carpet or a bath. I think I know now where she got the flea. I went up to visit a neighbor and her kitty (Inky) not that long ago. She mentioned the Vet giving her something for Inky's fleas.
I'll keep an eye on Mags.
 
Re: 1/17 Maggie AMPS 180; +3 60; +4 71; +6 116; +10 127

Nice surf for Maggie. I hope you can get the smoke alarm battery replaced soon. I couldn't sleep if I had to listen to that beeping.
 
Re: 1/17 Maggie AMPS 180 +3 60; +4 71; +6 116; +10 127; PMPS

PMPS 166

Thanks Carla for your visit. Mags had a nice surf. Smoke detector alarm took a rest again. :-D We don't have a maintenance man til first thing in the morning. Thanks, I think we're okay now. Strange with cats being so sensitive, Mags didn't seem upset with the beeps
 
Re: 1/17 Maggie AMPS 180 +3 60; +4 71; +6 116; +10 127; PMPS

Yay for poo! Detective Poo is very pleased. :-D And a visit to the lagoon too. :mrgreen:
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top