1/17 Johnny PMPS 275 +2 (197) - dosecrease tonight

Status
Not open for further replies.

Janice & Johnny

Member Since 2010
Thrilled to see Johnny in blue this a.m.! Brian went and got test strips REALLY early this a.m. (so glad it wasn't me), as we had miscommunicated and at 11:30 or so last night, realized that we had only ONE more left. Johnny was bathing and then snuggled in a bed in our room when I got ready and left. I kind of slept through the breakfast activities. Sounds like I'll be on duty tonight!

Yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=34582
 
Re: 1/17 Johnny AMPS 134

:shock: 32 @ +3. I guess a reduction is in order! So glad that Brian is home today. Johnny's lapping up 1/4 can of 3% Fancy Feast (he eats 2 or 3% now) and Brian will test again in 15 minutes.
 
Re: 1/17 Johnny AMPS 134

:shock: :o :?

I saw your message last night about having only one strip left. Sure looks like he wants off the juice soon.
Glad you were able to bump him up to a safe green this morning.
 
Re: 1/17 Johnny AMPS 134 +3 (32) +3.5 (63)

Geez. Johnny's numbers came up on 3%? I'm impressed.

Did you get any tests after that +3.5?
 
Re: 1/17 Johnny AMPS 134 +3 (32) +3.5 (63)

69 at +4.5.

He must be super carb sensitive. I wonder if that has something to do with us being back here so soon. He was definitely eating 3%, as I just double-checked the chart. Beef & Chicken Feast - FF.
 
Re: 1/17 Johnny AMPS 134 +3 (32) +3.5 (63) +4.5 (69)

With this 20/20 hindsight -- seeing how low Johnny went this morning -- seems like one more test for safety last night, and more strips this morning -- was a good choice. (I wonder if Brian agrees. More ~O) for Brian!)

This is exciting, though. Looks like Johnny may want to visit the Falls again.
 
Re: 1/17 Johnny AMPS 134 +3 (32) +3.5 (63) +4.5 (69)

I agree about the test, Kathy. You gave wise advice last night! Brian will be fine, as he can nap a little today if needed. Isn't it on everyone's bucket list to hit Wal-mart on a Monday morning just after opening? Thanks for helping him cross that off. :lol:
 
Re: 1/17 Johnny AMPS 134 +3 (32) +3.5 (63) +4.5 (69)

Me, wise advice?? That fulfills MY quota for 2011! So Brian and I both have something off our bucket lists! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Nice +4, BTW. :-D
 
Re: 1/17 Johnny AMPS 134 +3 (32) +3.5 (63) +4.5 (69)

Johnny Cat is 80 @ +8!

We'll reduce to 0.25u tonight. :cool: Thanks for all the support!
 
Re: 1/17 Johnny AMPS 134 +3 (32) +3.5 (63) +4.5 (69) +8 (80)

PMPS is 275...if you were me, would you reduce to the 0.25u tonight or save that for tomorrow and shoot through this PMPS (likely bounce, I think) with a bit higher of a dose (maybe not the 0.50u, but a fat 0.25u or something in between)?

In case it matters, we will not be around for daytime checks tomorrow (and through the work week) until +9 or +10.

Shot is due at 7:30 CT (ten minutes from now), but we can wiggle a little bit if needed.
 
Re: 1/17 Johnny PMPS 275 - give reduction or shoot through?

Janice: keep in mind that if you shoot through the bounce, you may very well be dealing with low numbers tonight. I shot through the bounce one night and was up all night. It might not happen...hard to say what Johnny will do; you could shoot through the bounce and he might just rise and keep bouncing. The last time Gracie earned a reduction, I shot through the bounce the next morning and she stayed high all day. So it's really up to when you want to deal with the *possible* numbers. You know him best and what he might do. So how's that for a nonanswer? :lol:
 
Re: 1/17 Johnny PMPS 275 - give reduction or shoot through?

Thanks, Marjorie. It was helpful to read your thoughts!

We gave a very slightly "fat" 0.25u. Man, I hate making decisions! @-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top