1/17 Gracie PMPS 280 +1 238 +2 250 +3 233 +4 247 +5 256

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Happy Martin Luther King Day!

Recap:
AMPS: 315 9th cycle 1u
+2: 306
+4: 326
+10: 212
PMPS: 136 10th cycle 1u
+.5: 103
+1: 99
+1.5: 84
+2: 91
+2.5: 102
+3: 94
+4: 82
+5: 99
+6: 106
+9: 136
AMPS: 124 11th cycle 1u
+1: 130
+2: 154


Good Monday morning!! We send our very, very deepest sympathy to Lorna today and wish sweet Girlcat a gentle journey across the Rainbow Bridge. Healing vines to Rocket and Claudia today as well as Blackie. We hope the vets will have some better answers for Claudia.

WCR: 4Ps in place but no worries about the 5th P. She is a night poo'er :lol: She was so funny last night...we have a game we play where I throw these little feathered toys at her and she does the most hysterical contortions in the air...she bows her back in the craziest way when she goes up...hence we long ago started calling her "crazy baby".

Quite the aggravation here this morning as we kept her from diving last night, she didn't go low, she had a gorgeous AMPS, and now she is bouncing. WHAT? I don't understand why that happens and it makes me think that no matter what we do, she will bounce until she's ready to not bounce anymore. Either that or she does need more insulin because we had her not bouncing on a higher dose. Thoughts are appreciated. But now I'm in a quandary about when to increase the dose....can't increase it during a bounce so I guess I'll increase it the next time she clears and just fatten it up unless wiser minds indicate more patience is needed on our part.

Mike is home, I'm off for the holiday, Gracie is going up, and the weather is absolutely perfect, we are headed out to do something fun. Not sure yet if we will play golf, go hiking, or go to the AZ Sonoran Desert Museum which is not really a museum but which is kind of like a zoo only it's out in the desert and so instead of enclosures that you can see, most of the animals are in their native habitat with large fences around that you have a hard time seeing. It's really a phenomenal place. Have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 1/17 Gracie AMPS 124 +1 130 +2 154 +3 181

I hope you have a wonderful MLK Day. And t looks like Gracie is cooperating. Congrats on your promotion, Marjorie. I will try to stop in now and then while we're on vaca.
 
Re: 1/17 Gracie AMPS 124 +1 130 +2 154 +3 181

Beautiful Blue cycle for Gracie today--Bounces are just part of life in LL, you can soften the bounces, but unless a kitty is incredibly regulated, you still get some.
You & Gracie are doing so great, in a short time as well--Not to worry..
Please take me to the Museum/Zoo!! Gosh I would love to see that!--Have a beautiful day--Hugs from us! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/17 Gracie AMPS 124 +1 130 +2 154 +3 181

Hi, Marjorie.. nice that you & Mike get a lot of time off & the weather is gorgeous ;-)
CrAzY Gracie.. moving it the wrong direction, kiddo..
I am one of those who belive we can manipulate as much as we want, but the kitty's body is driving & the ultimate say so in how the sugar dance goes. What takes some longer than others, is tis the mystery of life as in humans. Hang in there.. when if/it happens it will be in Gracie's time.
 
Re: 1/17 Gracie AMPS 124 +1 130 +2 154 +3 181

Morning! Not too bad for Gracie - on the rise, but nor too bad. It's what I jokingly call Mannie's 24 hour curve. I'm with Roni - sometimes they just bounce, unless they are truly incredibly regulated. She will get there when she's ready. What a nice night she had last night. Sweet! My cats love those feather things too - well Mannie just looks at me with the "what ARE you doing?"

Have a good day! The zoo sounds really nice - go! or the hiking too. I would be so there. Got my morning walk in, now off to visit DGS for an hour or two.
 
Re: 1/17 Gracie AMPS 124 +1 130 +2 154 +3 181

What a fun day you have planned! I'm with Nicole and Michelle: Gracie will ultimately do what she does.

Ella
So Gracie, I'm going to check out the dining car on the Green Express. Want to meet me at the station?
Rusty
 
Re: 1/17 Gracie AMPS 124 +1 130 +2 154 +3 181

Oh Dear Gracie,

Please give your momabean a nice low fast clearing bounce today.

Majorie sounds like a wonderful day to spend away from the house. Get some couple time together... very nice ...

Have a wonderful day no matter what you end up doing.
 
Re: 1/17 Gracie AMPS 124 +1 130 +2 154 +3 181

Hello sweet Gracie, now no big surprises for your Bean today, okay. That sounds like a fun day whatever you decide - just to get out and enjoy the day!
 
Re: 1/17 Gracie AMPS 124 +1 130 +2 154 +3 181

not bad, I like seeing two blue/green cycles in a row. :smile:

I do think you have room to fatten her dose, if you want. That might help her manage the pinks better and shouldn't make her go too low. So far she is cruising in high green on this dose and it doesn't look like you are having to work *too* hard to keep her there. It's up to you but I think she can handle it.
 
Re: 1/17 Gracie AMPS 124 +1 130 +2 154 +3 181

If this is a bounce it's not too bad, i wouldn't complain. And so nice that you have a day off together, have fun. For me it's a catch up day w/ all the early spring bonsai work to be done.

Surf those blues Gracie, you're still in nice healing numbers.
 
Re: 1/17 Gracie AMPS 124 +1 130 +2 154 +3 181

Marjorie & Gracie said:
I don't understand why that happens and it makes me think that no matter what we do, she will bounce until she's ready to not bounce anymore.
By George, she's got it! There's only so much you can do to control Gracie's liver and her pancreas. Most of it is up to her. Sorry to be the bearer of that news.
 
Re: 1/17 Gracie AMPS 124 +1 130 +2 154 +3 181

have a wonderful shared day off, you two!
celi


marjies...don' worries...gracie n tobeys gon ona train wit alla kitties...we go da safe, sceneric root!

binks
 
Re: 1/17 Gracie AMPS 124 +1 130 +2 154 +3 181 +5 268

Thank you all for visiting today while we were out playing. Mike got a +5 (268) right before we walked out the door but didn't have time to post it so she is in
a bounce.

Libby: thanks very much for the check-in. We'll fatten her dose back up to a f1u. I'm sick of pink :lol:

Sienne wrote:
By George, she's got it! There's only so much you can do to control Gracie's liver and her pancreas. Most of it is up to her. Sorry to be the bearer of that news.

It's that control freak in me that doesn't want to let go and think that I have absolutely NO control :lol: :lol: Difficult for a "where there's a will, there's a way" and a "YES WE CAN" person :lol: :lol:

Mike's ankle that he injured a few months ago was acting up so we opted for a movie. Saw The King's Speech and then went to an early dinner. I highly recommend the movie...fantastic. Bad thing about an early dinner is I'll be hungry again by 8 :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 1/17 Gracie PMPS 280

Big sigh of relief.....was worried we'd have a PMPS of 300 or worse (red). Attagirl my baby!!!! Now give us a nice surf. Dose increase to f1u given. Told Mike he might be up late tonight but he was fine with it.
 
Re: 1/17 Gracie PMPS 280

Hi Marjorie I am right there with you on FD frustration cats do their own thing it seems no matter how hard we try to figure their cycles out :YMHUG: :YMHUG: cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 1/17 Gracie PMPS 280

Hi Marjorie, I hope Gracie gives you nice surf tonight, but a bit lower. Sleep would be nice, eh?
Sounds like you had a lovely day, with a movie and dinner with your honey. :-D
 
Re: 1/17 Gracie PMPS 280

OK Gracie, that does it for the bounce. Right Gracie? Time to turn around, make use of that extra juice!
 
Re: 1/17 Gracie PMPS 280 +2 238

She's listening to her Auntiebean Ann like a good girl! Hope Mike is rested :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 1/17 Gracie PMPS 280 +2 238

Headed for bed and letting Mikey take the night shift. Sleep well all. Thinking of Lorna, Claudia, and Nicole...keeping them all in our prayers.
 
Re: 1/17 Gracie PMPS 280 +1 238 +2 250 +3 233

DH here - good to be back, although it may be a short night shift tonight. She is just hovering in mid yellow. It should be a fun day tomorrow though. I'll be up for a couple more hours to check her and give her fish oil and her +5 snack.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top